Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Anne Taylor, High Wycombe Buckinghamshire - 26th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Extremely friendly and helpful hosts - nothing was too much trouble. Good location with frequent bus services close by into the city centre. Very comfortable bed and lots of "little extras" in the room. Excellent & very generous breakfasts. Highly recommended.

Location

We were visiting The Fringe and the location was perfect for our needs.


Barbara Dieterle, Stuttgart,Germany - 17th August 2008
Rating

Comment

We had a very enjoyable stay at The Conifers. The hosts were very nice, the room was lovely, and the breakfasts were delicious. We will want to stay there again when we return to Edinburgh. Thank you.

Location

The Conifers are located close enough to the center city that it is possible to walk into town, and at the same time it is in a quiet residential area across from a lovely park, where I was able to go jogging in the early morning.


Helene Zwaenepoel, London, UK - 13th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was ready and clean when we arrived. And it was cleaned everyday. It completly worth the money. Warm hospitality. Very helpful. He knows his city and Scotland. Diverse choices of food for breakfast. Excellent food.

Location

I think if you spent 2 full days in Edinburgh it's enough. We went on a tour outside the city. There are different companies with different tours and different prices. I think it is a good idea. For a first visit in Scotland, going on a tour gives you a good over view of the country.


BRIAN MILLS, Hampton, England. - 27th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, but what really made it excellent was the friendliness and hospitality of David and Liz who made me welcome at all times and couldn't do enough for me. The food was also very good too and they went out of their way to accomodate my needs and times for breakfast. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy.

Location

I was here for the film festival and wanted a place in a quiet location where I could walk into town without too much problems. There was a bus service that stopped outside but I still preferred to walk and see the sights. Were were given maps of the area. I was also told when the cleaner would be coming in case I wanted to arrange my day so that I could write.


Vish Kalmali, UK - 17th June 2008
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was nice and clean. The breakfast was good as well. However for the price I would have definitely wanted a more ventilated room with better view and some light.

Location

Tourist information given was quite good and useful. They had a good collection of brochures which helped as well.


Rachael Martell - 12th June 2008
Rating

Comment

What a wonderful bed and breakfast. The owners were friendly, the room was cozy, and the breakfast was ample.

Location

Our trip to Scotland was wonderful. We truly enjoyed Inverness and its surronding areas. We also enjoyed the Botanical Garden in Edinburgh.


Mark Drane, Aberfeldy - 22nd May 2008
Rating

Comment

I thought it was indeed excellent value for money - the hospitality that was extended to me was first class, and I felt that there was nothing they weren't prepared to do to make my stay as comfortable as possible.

Location

This was a business trip but there were many places of attraction advertised at the gurst house if I had the time.


Phil Kimbrey, Newark,Notts - 17th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable and the decor was pleasing, enough tea bags in the room also. The staff were very friendly & informative. There was plenty to eat at breakfast and it was good

Location

On a very good bus route,Lothian buses being very cheap(2.50 for an all day ticket) and reliable. Very easy to get to Ocean Terminal (Leith) if interested in seeing the former royal yacht, Britannia. Lots of choice for restaurants, all within 1/2 mile and a few good pubs too, around Broughton St area


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.