Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

David DOUHERET, Le Creusot (France) - 22nd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The rooms and other facilities were very nice and clean. Our hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very tasty. A perfect place to stay. We strongly recommend it.

Location

The guest house is conveniently located. You can walk to the City centre or catch the bus (the bus stop is only a few yards away). Lots of leaflets were available at the guest house so it was easy to pick and choose where to go and what to do.


Serena Fenzi, Tuscany Italy - 1st March 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was gorgeous and very clean, towels were changed every day. The price was excellent for the service we recieved, hospitality was the best I've ever had, the food was very good, fresh coooked and nice.

Location

The b&b had a bus stop in front of it, the bus service was excellent, a bus every 15 minutes (bus n 11), 8/10 minutes far from the city centre, 15/20 minutes far from the port and the Britannia. The palace of holyroodhouse is 30 minutes walking from the b&b; from here, one relaxing hour walking on the royal mile, a lot of shops and pubs, the scotch whisky heritage centre and the castel at the end of the road. Beautiful!


catherine crombie, Girvan ayrshire scotland - 11th January 2009
Rating

Comment

Wwll presented rooms cleaned every day and new stocks of toiletries filled up. Great value for money. Excellent choice of breakfast of a very high standard.

Location

Very centrally located with a bus stop just outside the door, also easy walking distance to the theatre and restaurants and princess street.


Erica Harrap - 14th December 2008
Rating

Comment

We were moved into a larger room when it became available, and it was a beautiful room. The service was excellent.

Location

We very much enjoyed Mary King's Close in Edinburgh. On the other hand, we thought that the Dynamic Earth was tired looking and far too expensive for some TVs and some noises.


Dolina Skinner, Aberdeen - 30th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was very comfortable and cosy, and we had a very good full breakfast. I would definitely go back to Conifers, and have recommended this B&B to some friends.

Location

I would recommend the Olive Branch Restaurant nearby. My friend had been there some months before, and had a lovely meal, and wasnt dissapointed on this visit.


Janet Ackland, Barnstaple North Devon - 23rd October 2008
Rating

Comment

Rooms were very clean and had plenty of space in them. We were made to feel very welcome, breakfast was very good with plenty of choices. (The porridge was really tasty!).

Location

The Conifers is very close to the centre(about a 10 minute walk) although we used public transport.For 2.50 a day you can use the bus as many times as you like. We enjoyed walking up the Royal Mile to the castle, wonderful views from the top.


Blair Cartledge - 29th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Great vlaue for money. Great quality breakfast, easy walk into city centre, friendly proprietors, good quality room furnishings. Would definately go back.

Location

No comment supplied


Katrin Jahn, Germany - 17th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Within walking distance to the city centre, very clean, nice rooms, very good breakfast. A perfect stay.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.