Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Diane Wadwell, Australia - 3rd September 2009
Rating

Comment

I found my room comfortable, clean and tidy. It was defninitely value for money and the hospitality of Liz and David (the proprietors) was outstanding. The food was fresh and well presented and I really enjoyed it. I was particulary grateful for the help David gave me to get my large up the stairs to my room and back down again.

Location

My visit to Edinburgh was mainly to attend the Homecoming. I really enjoyed the whole day and evening culminating in the pageant at the Castle. I also took a trip to Roslyn Castle and the nearby graveyards as my Great Grandparents lived and worked there before their deaths. The trip was particularly useful to me in my research for the family history.


Mark Camilleri - 25th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean and cosy. Breakfast was excellent. My only complaint would be the early check-out time.

Location

Edinburgh is great and this B&B was a great way to enjoy the Fringe festival. Unfortunately most of the Fringe attraction were happening in the Old town and University areas, making this B&B a less central option.


FRANCA sCHIAVO, Italy - 15th August 2009
Rating

Comment

ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, BEDS WERE COMfortable but not too soft, lovely linen, stylist decor, new carpet, big window with plenty of light, good value for money. Freshly cooked breakfast and good choice of fruit and yoghurt, etc.

Location

Not very near the city centre, but near bus route. Park near-by and beautifully restored Victorian swimming-pool.


Janice Mattison, USA - 5th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Very clean,well-priced,helpful people,

Location

good location,we walked most places and easy to get buses.


Gavin Davies, Cardiff - 3rd August 2009
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, service and facilities.

Location

City Centre and tourist attractions very accessable by foot and public transport.


Diane Wadwell, Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia - 1st August 2009
Rating

Comment

My rating applies to all of the accommodation facilities

Location

The B & B is within walking distance to the main station and just a few hundred yards from the main street and thus the shopping centre.


Denise Cochrane - 31st July 2009
Rating

Comment

rOOM BRILLIANT GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY, HOSPITALITY EVERYTHING WONDERFUL

Location

BRILLIANT VISIT TO THE rOYAL yACHT bRITTANIA.


Janette Adamson, wirral - 6th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely and on the ground floor . the owners were helpful and the breakfast was delicious

Location

the hotel is only a bus ride away from Edinburgh with a bus stop outside opposite . we would definitely return to the conifers


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.