Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Claire Collins - 4th January 2010
Rating

Comment

Lovely room. Very helpful advice from the owner. Very nice breakfast.

Location

Fine for getting into the centre of Edinburgh.


Ian Robertson, Pancevo/Serbia - 26th December 2009
Rating

Comment

I have absolutely no criticism of what was provided in this friendly and comfortable guest house.

Location

The location was excellent for me as it is close to where other family members are living and which convenient access to the city centre.


John Rupik, Doncaster - 2nd October 2009
Rating

Comment

Nicely cooked food, good bed and good service. The building decoration and space available were fair.

Location

Reasonably close to the main tourist areas i.e. 10/15 mins walk.


Said Boukendour, Ottawa, Canada - 2nd October 2009
Rating

Comment

The room is small but very very clean as well as the toilets and the shower room. The hospitality is excellent. The breakfast is very good. Great value for money.

Location

Situated in very calm area at walk distance from the city center.


john duffy, middlesborough - 29th September 2009
Rating

Comment

this accomodation provided a standard of room far in access of what one would expect at a b&b .the decor and furnishings were of a very high standard . the owners were friendly and caring and the food provided was excellent. i would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to anyone .

Location

well located for the centre of edinburgh with princes street a 15 minute walk away. good pubs and eateries nearby . we took the 12 hour tour of loch ness and the higlands with grays travel and it was the best days enjoyment we have had for many a while . stunning scenery , a very informative and entertaining driver , dont miss this trip . it may be 12 hours but the time flies by .


Barbara Carruthers, Bob and Barbara Kingsbury /Warwickshire - 28th September 2009
Rating

Comment

A lovely room tastefully furnished to a very high quality comfy bed with pristine white duvets gorgeous white fluffy towels changed every day everything you needed was to hand the breakfasts was freshly cooked and delicious lots of choice lots of advice on what to see where to eat out very helpfull a very nice couple would stay there again.

Location

we loved the Royal yatch tour Edinburgh Castle and Holyrood Palace also the underground tour worth a visit it is a lovely city the bus tours that had the tour guides on were really interesting theese people are so passionate about there city and point out more than you would see on your own good value for money


Robert Samuels, High Wycombe England - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very good value, well furnished, but a very small single room, with shared bathroom, so difficult to give it a good. Breakfast good.

Location

The Festival end Fireworks from Carlton(?) Hill made the visit special as well as the wonderful friends I met up with.


Noel & Margaret McBeth - 16th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable/tidy facility. Food very good and location excellent

Location

City tours well worth while in getting to all major attractions.-Britiana-Edinbourgh Castle highlights


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.