Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

Alan Saywell, Nottingham - 16th November 2012
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room, David the owner was very helpfull, and flexible about leaving our case,the breakfast was good and varied.Would recommed.

Location

Found Edinburg a relaxing place to be. plenty to see and visit, good resturants, enjoyed trip to Britania and Holyrood Palace. Special moment watching a lone piper play to mark the begining of the two minutes silence on remberence day.


EILEEN, Huiddersfield - 10th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely room,warm, great breakfast, great value for money.

Location

We were up to visit family not for a tourist visit.


kirk, middlesbrough - 17th November 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was good, no complaints. Dave the owner was sound. All in all i'd recommend it and would gladly stay again.

Location

Half an hours walk from the main centre. everything is within walking distance.


James - 18th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Comfy bed, and quiet room. Lovely homely feel to the place, and good value for money. Made to feel very welcome

Location

Easy to get to centre of town on the bus


Owen, Great Malvern, England - 2nd June 2011
Rating

Comment

Conifers is a pleasant, friendly and well decorated house, the facilities very clean and well kept, and the breakfasts excellent. Reasons for rating it as only "good" include the fact that my single room room was the smallest I have met in this standard of guesthouse, with no table or even shelf adequate for laying out papers, touring literature etc, or to snack from. The house also lacks a guests' lounge, offering only an easy chair in the breakfast room. For such reasons particularly I would not rate The Conifers to be a true "guest house" as normally understood. Additionally, having to share a bathroom is unusual at the price charged, and though sharing was not a problem on this occasion, the bathroom lacked adequate towel rails etc, or any means of identifying and separating personal towels etc.

Location

Location was no problem, though the street is noisy, especially for front rooms. As for Edinburgh itself: this was my first visit after forty years, and despite continuing planning mistakes, especially below and around the Royal Mile (why for example is the new Government Building so inconspicuously tucked away, dwarfed in most views by an incongruously showy sports hall?), the city remains fantastic and wonderful, and even grander than remembered, with a vibrant welcoming atmosphere mostly lacking decades earlier. Particular memories from a too-short stay include the amazing quality of the national art collection, with a wealth of unexpected treasures beautifully presented; the extraordinary stained glass in St Giles Cathedral; the charming and restful oasis of St John's churchyard; the Botanic Gardens; and finally the walkways and cycleways along the canal and River Leith. I took many photographs, and will be pleased to forward some when I have finished editing and processing them


Monika, Munich - 30th May 2011
Rating

Comment

We had very nice days at our standing at Conifers Guest House. The hospitality was great. Many thanks for the very good scotish breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


Rutger, Netherlands - 29th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Very friendly hosts, high level of hospitality. Good food. Comfortable rooms. We've booked at the start and end of our holiday a room. Initially we only booked at the start of our holiday a room.

Location

15 min walk from beautifull centre of Edinburgh. Also bus stop to centre in front of accommodation; so very comfortable to travel within city centre. City has numerous places and buildings to visit; castle, churches, pubs etc.


Lauriane - 14th May 2011
Rating

Comment

very nice hosts. the room was very confortable, very well furnished and clean. we really enjoy our stay at Conifer house. the breakfast was really good also.

Location

the location is quite good. it is in walking distance of historic attraction of edinbourgh.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.