Visitor Reviews of Conifers Guest House - Overall Rating 4

John Sidaway, Sunderland - 16th February 2014
Rating

Comment

Absolutely spotless and great value for money. Our host was so friendly and welcoming and the place had a great atmosphere. Breakfast ten out of ten. Just a short walk to the city and all its attractions.

Location

Only there for so birthday weekend but took in the castle, the zoo and of course, the shopping.


Sheila Eastman, Mississauga Canada - 11th January 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was a little small but clean. The two problems in the bathroom were the shower curtain not quite keeping the water from spraying out, and no towel racks. The bedding follows what I guess is a Scottish pattern of providing hugely heavy covers and nothing lighter so you sweat to death or freeze. The food was good - hard toast coming out before the eggs - but again this seems to be the Scottish thing to do. The host was somewhat cool at first but as we stayed on became more friendly.

Location

This seemed at first to be far from things but wasn't at all. RIght on a bus route. There are many restaurants nearby. The corner pub had quie good food!


mr john hamblin - 16th November 2013
Rating

Comment

the rooms that all my party had were very good for the value, The breakfasts were very good and plenty to choose from on the menu, all the facilities in each room were of a very good standard.

Location

we had a good visit to Edinburgh and went to all the local attractions, we went to the dynamic earth centre, a trip to Britannia, Mary kings close, and of course the famous princes street.


Simone Schembri - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

Very clean and excellent hospitality!

Location

The Conifers is in the centre of the city! Busses pass every 10 min in front of the guesthouse. 30 min away from the zoo and 15 min away from the castle. Many restaurants close to the guesthouse.


Megan Maclachlan , Australia - 7th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very clean, lovely helpful owners, brekky was great, good location

Location

No comment supplied


Linda Root, Columbus, OH - 19th May 2013
Rating

Comment

Our host, David, could not have been nicer. He was gracious and accommodating with my father who needed a 1st floor room. This is a great Victorian setting and we had a premium room complete with a lovely fire place and suitable for a queen. It had a small couch for sitting and the room was quite large. The breakfast room was charming and the full Scottish breakfast delicious. David was very informative about the local attractions and he was on a bus line. This is a great place to stay if one does not want to be in the middle of all the tourists and yet close enough to get to the town quickly.

Location

We enjoyed visiting the castle, the Royal Ship Brittania and having lunch in their Tea Room, and touring The real Mary Kings Close which is an underground tour in the heart of the city.


Alan Saywell, Nottingham - 16th November 2012
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room, David the owner was very helpfull, and flexible about leaving our case,the breakfast was good and varied.Would recommed.

Location

Found Edinburg a relaxing place to be. plenty to see and visit, good resturants, enjoyed trip to Britania and Holyrood Palace. Special moment watching a lone piper play to mark the begining of the two minutes silence on remberence day.


EILEEN, Huiddersfield - 10th February 2012
Rating

Comment

Lovely room,warm, great breakfast, great value for money.

Location

We were up to visit family not for a tourist visit.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Conifers Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.