These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glasgow
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Clyde Apartment - Overall Rating 4

George Beaton, New Zealand - 2nd September 2015
Rating

Comment

Good location, secure and quiet at night.

Location

No comment supplied


christopher jepson, scunthorpe n.lincs - 13th August 2013
Rating

Comment

no welcome pack as stated on site freezer wasnt working but friendly welcome and excellent location

Location

transport museum. kelvingrove art gallery and museum. trip on waverly. restaurants in merchant city quarter. science centre and imax. burell collection at Pollock park. and shopping almost anywhere in city centre


Dave Nicklin, Worcestershire - 2nd July 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent location. Apartment very modern. Value for money. Excellent hospitality. Facilities clean and well appointed. Could not be faulted.

Location

10 min walk from George Square City tour bus excellent value Mackintosh sites all worth visiting Civic Hall a must also the Cathedral


Lizzie Blundell, England - 8th May 2013
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was good and yes I would say value for money My comments would be the twin beds needed some attention they were "squeaky" also the floor boards throughout were "squeaky" A waste bin the in main bathroom is required. In my opinion the apartment should be due for decorating The above are comments ...not complaints.

Location

Excellent location, close to city centre and all major attractions and public transport.


Fiona Collins, Sydney, Australia - 3rd December 2012
Rating

Comment

Apartment was beautifully furnished, beds were clean and comfortable. The view of the river is great also. Kitchen appliances worked fine and bathroom facilities were clean and well looked after. Plenty of room for our family of 3. Would definitely stay again.

Location

Very close to Buchannan street (style mile), St Enoch Square and the train station to Edinburgh. Taxi service is very fast and bus stop is right outside the door.


Andrew Hancox, Welshpool, Wales - 6th November 2012
Rating

Comment

Great size appartment for our requirements. Comfotable clean and tidy. Could do with extra cutlery and a better vacuumn cleaner. We will be back next year and have already recomended to friends.

Location

Great city with pleasent friendly people.


Jasmine Bowling - 18th October 2012
Rating

Comment

The apartment is beautiful and was such a good location! I would definately recommend this apartment to friends and family :)

Location

5 minute walk to the SECC which was our main reason to stay so it was brilliant. We visited the Art Gallery on Argyle street which was nice and free to get in. We did a bit of shopping down all the main streets and the taxis are so cheap we didnt have to walk in the rain haha!


anne, myself, scunthorpe. my wife, glasgow. - 14th August 2012
Rating

Comment

would have marked outstanding, but was expecting a welcome pack as promised, and there wasent one, which was a bit of a disappointment.

Location

main reason for visit was the world pipe band championships and the apartment was a 5 minute walk from glasgow green and a 10 minute walk from george square where all the piping events were held but for anyone who is not really interested in piping the apartment could not be situated in a better place


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clyde Apartment
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.