These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Isle of Arran
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Clisham Bed & Breakfast - Overall Rating 4.1

Sandra Carter, Dorset - 25th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Excllant sea views and room, very good value for money which includes a full delicious breakfast. The owner gave eexcellent customer care, a friendly welcoming stay and will definitely be returning in the future.

Location

No comment supplied


Elizabeth Dowson, London - 17th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Clisham bed and breakfast was extremely welcoming and accommodating for us and our children. The room was really lovely and our host went out of her way to make us comfortable and free to relax. The food we had was lovely and well cooked and our children were well catered for and humoured! Really lovely host who provided loads of suggestions of places to go and recommendations of what was worth visiting. Only suggestions if any, details really, would be to state somewhere that vegetarian options such as vegetarian sausages are possible-I know they would be! Maybe also more jams/marmalades and fruit juice to help self on table, otherwise extremely comfortable-thank you!

Location

Loved the Byre-such a great place with a 1 year and 4 year old! Also crazy golf, soft play in Brodick and Brodick castle. Also walk to standing stones in machrie was so beautiful but definitely a boot/welly job! Lochranza and castle so pretty and Lamlash bay hotel served lovely food if you fancy a change from fish and chips!


T.Heyes - 24th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Excellent accomodation ,very friendly approach ,and a superb location.

Location

Lighthouse restaraunt adjacent to Clisham Brodick Castle.


Ron Clevely, Bristol england - 21st May 2014
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel part of the family

Location

The lighthouse resturant was excellent and well priced


Ron Clevely, Bristol england - 21st May 2014
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. They made us feel part of the family

Location

The lighthouse resturant was excellent and well priced


Mr H Kingston, Warrington Cheshire - 30th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Clean,tidy and welcoming. Our landlady was charming and helpful and made our stay very relaxing. Breakfast was good with a good choice of items. Would choose to stay there again.

Location

Lighthouse restaurant almost next door is good value with good food.


J Filby, Skipton - 15th September 2013
Rating

Comment

My room was spotless, full of character with a spectacular view. Bathroom lovely especially the big bath. Plenty of choice for breakfast served by the the friendly and charming owner. Excellent value for money.

Location

Good food next door at the Lighthouse. Try less obvious walks like Glen Catacol and don't miss Machrie Moor for the standing stones.


K Thacker, Fullerton, California, USA - 7th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Both rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms upgraded and spacious. The owner, Diane, was friendly and informative. Breakfasts were nicely set in the dining room and the food was excellent. Overall, we were very pleased with the accommodations and value for money.

Location

We visited Brodick Castle and the Arran Whisky Distillery. We ate two dinners at the Lighthouse Restaurant in Pirnmill where we stayed. Food and service were very good...reservations suggested. Having a car on the island made stopping for photos very easy...Lochranza etc.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clisham Bed & Breakfast
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.