Visitor Reviews of Clifton Hotel - Overall Rating 3.3

Jan McKay, Australia - 30th December 2016
Rating

Comment

The room was lovely and expansive and very clean. The staff were kind and very obliging. The breakfast was abundant. Great location for exploring, restaurants and shops.

Location

Botanic gardens


Magdalena Peter , Germany - 18th September 2015
Rating

Comment

Lovely and helpfuly People and a very good breakfast.

Location

Glasgow a great City in Scotland. Best place to visit Scotland.


Randy G Burroughs, Asheville, NC USA - 11th September 2015
Rating

Comment

The Clifton is a very good place to stay. Its well located, clean, comfortable, the breakfasts are good and filling, and the staff was very helpful. This was my second stay there, so its familiar. They even had the adapter I needed to recharge my American camera. The location is excellent. That part of Glasgow, near the university, is called the "bohemian district." There are lots of shops, cafes and gardens; so it feels friendlier than City Center.

Location

The Glasgow Botanical Gardens is half a block away (with an excellent fern house. Free.) Byers Road runs south from the gardens, with shops, ATM s, an underground station, a grocery store and plenty of places to eat. Kelvingrove Park (Glasgow's Central Park) is a 10 minute walk. The Kelingrove Museum, very worth seeing, is about a 20 minute talk, through the park. The train station at the lower end of Byers Rd has a 45 minute ride out to Loch Lomond, the largest lake in Scotland, with very good hiking and nice places to eat. Plus the Clifton is right on the Great Western Way, the main road to the Highlands.


Wittenzellner Veronika - 3rd September 2015
Rating

Comment

Room ok, no surprises, als expected

Location

City sightseeing bus stop near the hotel


pierre besson, Grenoble, France - 29th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Extreemly well located in the West End of Glasgow The premises have seen better days but the helpfull staff makes up for it.

Location

Botanic Gardens


Gabriele Schwald - 13th August 2015
Rating

Comment

The accomadation was nice and clean. The charge was ok and the Ares nötig to far to the City center. We Lied the Food exept haggis. Sorry, but we Arme germans

Location

No comment supplied


Gabriele Schwald - 13th August 2015
Rating

Comment

The accomadation was nice and clean. The charge was ok and the Ares nötig to far to the City center. We Lied the Food exept haggis. Sorry, but we Arme germans

Location

No comment supplied


Romaine Johnstone, Paris, France - 3rd August 2015
Rating

Comment

Good room but sadly on the third floor without a lift so a bit tricky, 20 mins wait for breakfast along with some other guests as breakfast room too small to accommodaye all guests at same time. Niice location near Botanic Gardens and in University neigbourhood. Easy bus ride into the Merchant City woth buses 6 and 6A.

Location

Botanic Gardens, superb! And v good restaurant nearby : Persian Kitchen.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clifton Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.