Visitor Reviews of Classic Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

Claudia Dietz, Chelmsford, UK - 17th May 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean rooms, good standard. Hospitality ok.

Location

No comment supplied


Zoe Jasko, England, Herts - 11th May 2008
Rating

Comment

We stayed in the appartment. The location was excellent. The rooms were a good size and were clean. The breakfast was disappointing, we felt that there should have been fruit other than on the first day and that yoghurt should have been on offer everyday. In retrospect we think that there also should have been a toaster with bread for us to make toast as our children didn't like the croissants (although the adults loved them). However the staff were friendly and obliging when we complained.

Location

The Royal Yacht Britannia was outstanding


Daniel Nieß, Germany - 8th May 2008
Rating

Comment

The facilities were very clean, the room was small but well equiped and nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent.

Location

You can get to the Royal Mile within a 25 minute walk or it takes 10 minutes by bus. A supermarket is very close to the house.


TEREZA NYKODYMOVA, Prague,Czech republic - 17th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was very clean and comfortable,good price for accommodation,food excellent and facilities very good

Location

Visited Edinburgh castle,whisky place and lots of musiums.Area good,not far away from centre.By bus 10 minutes.For walking would be too far


Marina Lumbreras, Switzerland - 29th January 2008
Rating

Comment

room very clean maybe bathroom a bit too small but still appreciated it beign private! Owner was extremely helpful with directions and keeping my luggage during interview

Location

excellent location with respect to the hospital (which is where i had interview)


Linda Sloan - 7th January 2008
Rating

Comment

Food good. Room clean, but very narrow stair up to room. I think room should have been a single not a double, as there was a slanted ceiling.

Location

A 20 minute walk to town centre.


Mrs Brown, Watford - 7th December 2007
Rating

Comment

The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The breakfast was limited but cooked well and presented well. The room was cold on arrival and on the Saturday. The radiator had been turned off and was stiff. We were surprised that the heating had not been put on prior to our arrival. The greeting on arrival was less than warm. The only conversation was asking for the money; no interest in who we were, where we had come from etc.

Location

The visit was to see my son who is at Edinburgh university and to shop in the markets.


Nicole Czegka - 18th November 2007
Rating

Comment

clean room, owner had a really good hospitality, breakfast was fresh cooked and nice presented all in all - a really good stay - excellent

Location

- castle is very special and really good presented inside - good large of the city, you can walk the most time - very good oportunities for transportation, good buslines.....


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Classic Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.