Visitor Reviews of Classic Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

Andrew Goodman, Aberdeen - 13th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Food was excellent, friendly service. We were put up in the "annex" which is really an apartment on another site. Clean and comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


alessandra pipan, Rome - Italy - 12th October 2008
Rating

Comment

Room clean and comfortable, food good and in large quantity, located not far from the centre of the town.

Location

Edinburgh is beautiful. The Hospital and Scientific event I attended has been excellent.


Caroline Edwards - 26th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Room was clean and large with a double and single bed in it. Downfalls were the stairs leading up to the room. Although I have stayed in the Classic previously I had forgot about the width of the staircase leading to the upper floor. English Breakfast could have been better. Just eggs & bacon no beans, mushrooms etc. Last time i stayed there it was a full english breakfase served. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay there in the future.

Location

Had a really enjoyable visit to Edinburgh Zoo although we did get a bit lost with all the diversions etc going on around the area. Also the zoo wasn't very well sign posted.


Ilaria Boccetti, Italy - 1st September 2008
Rating

Comment

The room was nice and clean and the food was good. I really enjoyed the breakfast. The owner was not so friendly, I don't think I have ever seen her smiling. We had just one small problem.. she sent me an e-mail to ask me at what time we would have arrived. I replied telling her that we should have been there at 9.30. She didn't say anything and when we reached the B&B, she told us that the room was not available till 11..

Location

Even if it is a bit far from the city center, the bus stop is quite near. In 15 minutes you can reach the city center


Nicla Biagioni, Firenze/Italia - 26th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The rooms are very nice and confortable. The masters of the house are very kind. Breakfast was godd and large.

Location

The Classinc House is positioning in a good and quiet zone, close to a bus stop. Buses are a valid way to see the town.


mireia vazquez, Barcelona - 26th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Somos una familia de Barcelona, que hemos estado este verano. La habitación era de 4 camas, 1 doble y 2 individuales bastante amplias. La habitación era grande, con cuarto de bańo, todo bastante bien puesto, sabanas limpias, i bien decorado al estilo de allí! Precio razonable, amables aunque sin excesos, desayuno bastante bien.

Location

Bus muy cerca que te lleva al centro en 10 minutos.


beatriz VILLALBA SALAZAR, ELCHE, SPAIN - 16th August 2008
Rating

Comment

WE WERE IN A ANEX OF THE GUEST HOUSE, AND WE LOVED THAT, BECAUSE IT WAS SIMILAR AS OUR PRIVATE APARTMENT, WE DIDN´T TASTE THE TIPICAL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST, BUT THE CONTINENTAL FOOD WAS EXCELLENT

Location

EDINBURGH IT´S A BEAUTIFUL CITY, BUT VERY EXPENSIVE, HOWEVER I HOPE BACK SOON. WE WERE THE FIRST WEEK OF AUGUST AND IT WAS VERY CULTURAL, MILITARY TATOO, FRINGE, ETC... THE WORST THING THE RAIN, NEVER STOPPED.


Olaf Bröer, Edinburgh and North Bervick - 11th August 2008
Rating

Comment

The beds in our room were good, the rest of furniture was very simple. Also breakfast was too simple. The owner of our room was very friendly.

Location

Hoolyrood Palace and Castle were beautyful. The people in Edinburgh are very friendly. To travel with Lothan buses was excellent. The prices of entrance and the prices in restaurants are too expensive for most of the visitors.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Classic Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.