Visitor Reviews of Classic Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

Alexandra Fernandes - 18th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Good hospitality, acceptable breakfast, but single room very small. But in general very clean, and people very nice.

Location

The location is quite good, but on sundays there is no bus available during the evening. It's not a very long distance from another bus stop, but i was not feeling very confident walking alone in this area, at night.


Nuria Sequeiros, Spain - 23rd August 2009
Rating

Comment

Good!

Location

Good!!


sheenah cargill, Arbroath, Angus - 1st August 2009
Rating

Comment

Hotel was spotless. Food was excellent. Room was comfortable and clean but access (we were in attic) was difficult up a very narrow winding staircase. Very convenient for bus routes. A little pricy but to be expected as it WAS the Gathering weekend. All in all very good.

Location

I did notice that there was plenty unrestricted parking in the streets nearby although none at hotel itself. Newsagent, bank , restaurants, pubs and takeaways all nearby.


Markus Stalder, Frankfurt, Germany - 21st June 2009
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was great, friendly and helpful owners. Tasty breakfast. We got a new flat-screen TV installed during our stay, which was nice too. The only drawback was the size of the room (under the roof) that we got - a small one with angular ceiling - but otherwise everything was just fine. Daily cleanup of the room included.

Location

Edinburgh has lots of cool things and attractions to check out and you can take bus tours to basically any interesting spots throughout the country. But, this is beyond the scope of this small review. However, maybe you will approach an attraction called "Horror Tour" or something like that (7-10 GBP per person depending on the scope of the tour) with its meeting/starting point on High Street corner South/North Bridge at that church there. One advise: don't expect too much of it, it's not "Horror" at all with not a single shocking or scary moment, even though it is being advertised like that, but it is pretty funny at times. It is actually a historical review of the city and some stories about witchburning etc. So, if you are interested in history and some lesser known facts about the "evil side" of Edinburgh, then take this tour. But if you want something scary, I would rather recommend to visit the "Edinburgh Dungeons" at Waverley Bridge corner Market Street next to the tourist office there. This event takes about 1.5 hours and already the last attraction (free fall from about 8 meters height) is worth the price (around 15 GBP per person), especially worth the price is the picture that gets taken of you when you encounter the free fall feeling. :-)


Paula Wilson, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada - 15th June 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was large and had a bathtub. The food at breakfast was beyond expectation.

Location

No comment supplied


Mikael Homman, Linköpin Sweden - 12th June 2009
Rating

Comment

The standard was perfect,clean and lots of space.Great hospitality. We will be back.

Location

Only one thing,The Royal mile,dont miss that.


dawn lowe, inverness - 5th November 2008
Rating

Comment

room was a bit small but warm and cosy, clean throughout. breakfast was good, nice room. a little unsettling that we were asked for the money as soon as we arrived, without even seeing the room! overall though good, and would stay there again.

Location

went to mary poppins, great weekend.


Barbara Roos, Edinburgh - 16th October 2008
Rating

Comment

clean and comfortable room hospitality of owners very high breakfast nicely and fresh prepared. Breakfast room very clean Owners very helpful for foreigners to find proper orientation in the city We would go their again

Location

Edinburgh is a marvellous city!! Nothing else to add


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Classic Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.