Visitor Reviews of Classic Guest House - Overall Rating 3.6

Ken Carson - 26th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Very clean, well furnished and superb breakfast.

Location

No comment supplied


JILL, Australia - 11th May 2012
Rating

Comment

Fabulous room. Large and spacious. Very friendly staff and good service. Lovely breakfast.

Location

Within walking distance of the city.


Jos Valls, Rome, Italy - 9th April 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was very big and comfortable including en-suite complete bathroom, always kept clean, breakfast very good and copious, hospitality very nice and discrete, we have spent a very nice and relaxing week (with children) at Classic Guest House.

Location

What to say about Edinburgh, it is a real must if you have not been yet. The guest house is not really central, but there is a bus (or a 30 min walk) to reach the royal mile (old town), and you can find several pubs, fish&chips and supermarkets around. The area is calm and close to Holyrood park and Arthur's seat.


ARISTOTELIS KONSTANTINOS, Greece - 19th October 2011
Rating

Comment

I honestly have no words to describe the unforgettable experience in the Classic Guest House. I do not know where to begin from. The atmosphere, the decoration and the service were simply exceptional. I want to give congratulations to the very polite host of the guest house, who is a real gentleman and knows how to run a business. He was there the whole time and provided us with everything we needed. This was my second time staying at the Classic Guest House, but I am pretty sure it was not the last one.

Location

The guest house has a bus stop very close to it, which makes transportation to the city centre very convenient and easy (buses 29, 31 and 49 can be used for this)! Also, don't forget to visit Calton Hill and the Edinburgh Castle of course..! Apart from this, the Classic Guest House has the advantage of being quite close to Hollyrood Park, which is really worth visiting!


Mark, England - 14th October 2011
Rating

Comment

Friendly owner and staff, rooms spotless, lovely location; breakfast was magnificent!

Location

No comment supplied


Rodney, South East England - 21st September 2011
Rating

Comment

This room was good value for money. It was clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable and spacious. The en-suite shower-room, however, was a little cramped. The breakfast was first class and the hospitality helpful and friendly.

Location

The Classic is well-positioned, as it is not far from the City Centre and served by a number of good bus routes. We were able to visit several visitor attractions in our short stay using these excellent bus services.


Jean, Ontario Canada - 9th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Our companions and us are in our late 60's and early 70's and we were put on the top floor of your B&B. My husband our friend were struggling to get our suitcases upstairs with no offer of help. We would like to know how they place people, in what order. Is it first come or date of booking. We booked back in January. There should be note saying stairs to climb on your site.I am sorry but I cannot recommend you place, to our friends

Location

No comment supplied


Nancy, Canadian - 6th August 2011
Rating

Comment

This rating is on the room alone - the breakfast was very good. Our room was in the attic and we had to stoop all the time in order to use one half of the room, which was very small. The window was a sloping one in the roof. For the price charged, this was totally unacceptable. The stairs to access the room were extremely narrow with a turn in them. For seniors this really wasn't acceptable. We asked to be changed but were told it was not possible. We booked in January, so not sure when rooms are allocated. We would definitely not stay here again.

Location

Bus service was close, but we were told the number of the bus to return, only to find out at 7.p.m. that that particular bus had stopped running at 5.20 p.m. - we had been waiting nearly 40 minutes by then. Apart from that, the bus service into town was good.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Classic Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.