These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Edinburgh
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Claremont Hotel - Overall Rating 3.4

Kimberly Harry, USA - 23rd August 2014
Rating

Comment

The room was fine and there was adequate bedding. The beds were uncomfortable. The breakfast was good, but there was no accommodation for gluten allergy.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Pizza Express, Princes Mall


Jeanette patterson - 18th August 2014
Rating

Comment

The Claremont Hotel is within walking distance of the Royal Mile, and Edinburgh Castle. It provides off road parking which is great because the parking is so expensive and the traffic wardens around the area are red hot dishing out parking tickets. The outside of the building is fantastic, it has the original sash windows and the view of the rear from the rear car park looks like it was an amazing building in its day. The rooms we stayed in had en-suite facilities, unfortunately the rooms are a bit dated but sufficient as we just wanted somewhere to sleep, as there is so much to do in Edinburgh. The bed was so comfortable it was like sleeping on a bed of cotton wool. The rooms are clean but as I say a bit dated but you get what you pay for. The manager Alex is really friendly and knows so much about the area. The breakfast was great and sets you up for the day, there is something for everyone, even our fussy daughter ha ha. We would definitely stay there again.

Location

I would definitely recommend the Edinburgh military tattoo, Edinburgh castle, Holyrood Palace and gardens. The Christmas shop on the royal mile.


Anders johansson - 17th August 2014
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


JAVIER, Spain - 16th February 2012
Rating

Comment

we love the deal, breakfast, cleaning and wifi available. Value for money the best.

Location

Edinburgh is a very easy city to visit. The people are so kind and friendly. Very well served by bus and the people very friendly.


F, Lommel (Belgium) and Kesterren (the Netherlands) - 26th August 2011
Rating

Comment

We were welcomed in a very friendly way, eventhough we got in later in the evening. The room was really nice and clean. All the people were so friendly and as far as i could see all Scottish.

Location

The Claremont Hotel is situated halfway between Edinburgh centre and the sea shore. It is only 15 minutes walk each way. The best of both worlds just around the corner. The botanic gardens are just a couple of minues away and defniately worht a visit too.


martin - 28th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Good sized room, clean and tidy. Manager very welcoming and helpful. Good breakfast.

Location

Loved Edinburgh. Plenty of shopping for wife, indoor as well for a rainy day. Plenty of watering holes for me. Great break, people of Edinburgh very friendly.


Nathalie - 13th August 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Jenny, Knoxville, Tennessee--USA - 12th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Although the room was no frills, it certainly met our needs, was very clean and in a quiet area and we rested well. Alex, the proprietor, could not have been more helpful. The price was extremely reasonable and the overall experience here was excellent.

Location

We found the location to be quite good. We liked it because it was quiet, but it was very close to quite a few pubs and restaurants. All of the historic sites could easily be reached by bus, but we generally took a cab and it never amounted to more than 5 pounds. If we had been a little more ambitious, we could have easily walked it.


1 | 2 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Claremont Hotel
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.