These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Inveraray
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Claonairigh House - Overall Rating 4.2

Scott mitchell, Glasgow - 1st March 2014
Rating

Comment

Stayed at this great b n b in feb, house is great, cosy, homely and re-furished in keeping with the period of property. We had the double room with 4poster bed which was really comfy, great shower and room has all essentials for a chilled wknd. Breakfast was included in the cost of our stay which was great value for money and cooked to perfection by owner Fiona who along with her husband made us very welcome on our visit. We will be staying again later in the year and are positive the experience will be just as good.

Location

The jail museum and all local shops are worth a visit, the Indian restuarant was excellent service and value. Lots of cracking scenery surrounding Inverary also. I


F Corallo, genoa italy - 18th August 2013
Rating

Comment

hospitality,food,rooms,location

Location

inverary castle royal burgh cafe inverarary


Manuela Roche, Italy - 10th August 2013
Rating

Comment

The room - and the whole house- was just perfect. A romantic little traditional cottage with cosily furnished rooms, welcoming host and good breakfast.. Strongly recommended.

Location

No comment supplied


Michael Bamford, South Africa - 4th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Tiny bathroom. Breakfasts to be ordered in advance, but felt Cereals etc should be on buffet as an option Hostess very friendly

Location

A must visit is Inveraray Prison and the Castle The George Hotel and Loch Fyne superb eating venues


Mr.Kenneth Hind, Wales - 24th May 2013
Rating

Comment

made very welcome and the accommodation was first class, some distance from Inverary but beautiful location.

Location

Plenty to see especially the castle and jail


Hazel Brazier, Kendal - 19th May 2013
Rating

Comment

great host, beautiful setting (albeit rained all the time) and good value.

Location

Inverary is an interesting town


Alan & Anne Jackson, England - 13th May 2013
Rating

Comment

A friendly welcome and good quality breakfast did not make up for the tired and dust covered accommodation. Shabby shic is fine but lack of cleaning and dusting is something else!

Location

We know the area well and went back because of what it has to offer----countryside, good grub, interesting visitor sites.......


T. John Rixon, pensby wirrall - 24th September 2012
Rating

Comment

very comfortable and welcoming even though we only stayed for one night

Location

No comment supplied


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Claonairigh House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.