Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Celia, London - 12th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Very nice rooms, huge TV screens in all bedrooms, high hospitality, free wifi. Very good breakfast as well.

Location

You can go to the centre walking, it is only 20 minutes.


jennifer, Australia - 29th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Comfortable well equipped 2nd floor room with a delightful view. Facilities were modern and clean and thoughtfully laid out. We stayed in 2 different rooms on 2 occasions. The window seats were great! Breakfast was very good. Joyce deserves a special commendation for her warm welcome,advice and unfailing hospitality. Help with bus routes and general tourism advice was generously given by John.

Location

THe location was just about right. Pleasant, leafy older area about 10 mins bus ride to the city centre along a busy bus route so no problem getting a bus. There was a small number of restaurants/basic shopping 10 mins walk away and a regional supermarket,shopping mall 5 mins bus ride in the opposite direction. Edinburgh is not a big city so the main attractions are easily accessible from Clan Walker. I would pick Clan Walker as my first choice if we stayed in Edinburgh again.


Barbara, Warrington - 21st April 2011
Rating

Comment

Good sized comfortable room, with everything we needed for our stay. The owners were available with friendly and useful assistance when needed, but not obtrusive. The standard of food and hospitality was excellent.

Location

The view from the top of Arthur's seat is certainly worth the effort of getting up there and is within easy walking distance from the Clan Walker. The city bus tour for only 12 gives a good perspective of the city for the first time visitor.


Lim - 1st April 2011
Rating

Comment

My friend and I rented the "family room", because of the reasonable price we had expected a modest set up of room and ensuite. When we entered the room we were both amazed at the beauty, cleanliness of both the room and the en-suite. People from the guest house were nice and helpful and breakfast was nicely done. This is more then value for money!

Location

No comment supplied


Eleftheria-Chara, Reading - 28th January 2011
Rating

Comment

It was a B&B beyond my expectations! Clean, tidy and many amenities offered. And the price was too low! Really friendly and helpful staff, way too tasty breakfast and convenient location. I would definitely go back again!

Location

A historic city, Edinburgh made me and my friend feel relaxed all the time. We walked too much, but it was definitely worth it! Hollyrood Palace, National Gallery, the Castle and of course Camera Obscura made our stay interesting and difficult to forget!


david, norwich,england. - 2nd October 2010
Rating

Comment

room 100% immaculate and quiet,food top notch and served with a smile and could not do enough nothing was a trouble for mine hosts,mine hosts mother brilliant,informative,helpful,friendly,set our day up.20minute stroll into town centre.highly reccomend this guest house to all.

Location

castle fabulous,princes street,rose street,all well worth the visit(plenty pubs&eateries).arthurs seat ,climb not for faint hearted but what a view.all in all well worth visit cant fault a thing.


james, whitby north yorkshire - 30th August 2010
Rating

Comment

the room was hotel standard .. and the service and welcome were outstanding.

Location

No comment supplied


roshni, INDIA - 17th August 2010
Rating

Comment

We were pleasantly suprised at the hospitality extended to us by Joyce and Patsy.The rooms were very clean and tidy.The breakfast was sumptious and typically Scottish.

Location

Location was an advantage being accessible to our itinary with in short distances.the bus stop was close by.we will definately recommed Clan Walker to all our friends and family visiting Scotland in the future,


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.