Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Tracy, Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA - 1st November 2011
Rating

Comment

I have celiac and my daughter is gluten sensitive. John took great care in having food we could eat for breakfast. My husband and I had to leave for the airport at 7:00 am the second morning and John had a bag of snacks for us including gluten free muffins for me. That was very thoughtful and caring. We really appreciated that.

Location

John told us about Mary King's Cross which we visited. It was very interesting. He also recommended the Salisbury Arms for dinner. We enjoyed that and went back the next night for dessert. They were closing the kitchen when we got there but still got us some ice cream. We had lunch at Maxie's near Edinburgh Castle (after visiting the castle). It was very good and they took care of our gluten issues. We enjoyed the Whisky Experience, too. Too much to see and not enough time.


Deb, Michigan - USA - 27th October 2011
Rating

Comment

John and Lucy were most accommodating on our arrival at the Clan Walker House. John had suggestions of places to see and the bus picked up just outside their door making it very easy to get around. The rooms were lovely, bed very comfortable and baths updated. I was happy to meet Lucy at our Breakfast the next morning which was very good. I would recommend this establishment and return.

Location

No comment supplied


Susan, Mexico City, Mexico and Reading, England - 26th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Lucy and John Walker were most welcoming to us, giving us advice on events and sights to enjoy in Edinburgh. Our room was delightful and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent and sustained us for our exploring around the city and countryside. We thoroughly recommend this guesthouse in every way and thank Lucy and John for a wonderful time in their city. Susan McLaren and Nettie Humphreys

Location

The guesthouse is extremely convenient for getting around with buses stopping right outside the door. The Salisbury Arms was a pleasant pub for a good meal too!


Susan - 16th September 2011
Rating

Comment

The room and bathroom was reaaly lovely with a comfy bed, clean and crisp bedlinen, soft white towels and everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The breakfast was scrumptuous and more than we expected. Our hosts were friendly and kind and very helpful with information about Edinburgh.

Location

The guesthouse is conveniently on a busroute to the city centre with a bus stop right by the gate. Thus it is easy to get to all the tourist attractions.


Laurie - 11th September 2011
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed a very comfortable stay at the Clan Walker. The room was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The bathroom was exceptional, our beds very comfortable and our Host was very helpful, giving us information on where to go and what to see. The bus stopped right outside the B & B so access into Edinburhg was easy and quick. Taxi's were affordable to the Royal Mile and Edinburgh Waverley Train Station, costing between five and seven pounds. The only thing we had a problem with was that we kept hitting our heads on the television stand when we wanted to get to the cupboard and felt it should have been put on the wall opposite the beds but that was a minor thing. The breakfasts were very good and we would highly reccomend this B & B to our family and friends. We will be back and thanks for a really great stay. Laurie & Julie

Location

The castle was amazing but we would recommend booking your tickets on line as we stood for over two hours to get out tickets. The under ground tour of Mary's Close was a good laugh and we enjoyed the buzz and atmosphere of the Royal Mile. Had an amazibng dinner at The Dome and would higly recommend it to anyone wanting somewhere special to go for a dinner or just drinks. There was a very good Chinnese place to eat right near Edinburgh Waverley train station which offered very good value for money, eat as much as you want for a set price, a good place for the fmaily or those with good appetites.


Hélène, France - 19th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality. Very clean and pleasant guesthouse. Very good breakfast.

Location

Very easy access to the centre thanks to the bus stop which is just outside the guesthouse.


Noelene, Norfolk Island, Australia - 12th August 2011
Rating

Comment

All quality inclusions and room and facilities were excellent. The family were very welcoming and kind.

Location

Close to Edinburgh Castle etc. Salisbury Arms Hotel was exceptional for a Dinner prior to the Tattoo.


Sandra - 18th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Very very lovely, Thank you Sandra Dobrowitsky J

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.