Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Anna Bohlin - 24th July 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was nice and quiet and Lorna was very nice and helpfull. We were very pleaaced with our stay! Thank you :)

Location

Lots to see in Edinbourgh!


Ross - 9th December 2011
Rating

Comment

the rooms were lovely and value for money the breakfast was very good value and delicious and the people running the guest house were accomodating and welcoming

Location

easy walking distance from princes street and all the major attractions (i walked every day and found it fine) on a main bus route as well and the people running the guest house explained the buses to catch the amount they cost etc


Rod, Bedford, England - 5th December 2011
Rating

Comment

The room we were given, though a little dated, was excellent. The breakfast was exceptional and the location was perfect in terms of being within walking distance of the main attractions including a dawn hike up Arthur's Seat to watch the sunrise. And when we didn't feel like walking, buses were close at hand.

Location

No comment supplied


Debbie, Northern Ireland, Bangor - 9th November 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent accommodation provided, room was lovely and well catered for, could not fault the hospitality at Clan Walker Guest House, this was my 3rd stay here and will definately return.

Location

The transport from the airport into edinburgh and then to the door of Clan Walker, was brilliant,buses ran right through the night so although we arrived late at night on the halloween weekend,it was not a problem. While there we visited the Mary Kings Close which was very interesting and worth visiting, also the Beltane fire festival on halloween night was very good, we travelled over from Northern Ireland where very little is done on halloween, so although very wet that night it was still fun to see.


martin, truro - 3rd November 2011
Rating

Comment

the accomadation was very good, we had a warm welcome and some helpful advice. the room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was very good.

Location

clan walker is positioned on a main road on the outskirts of edingburgh but the traffic noise was bearable. a bus stop is immediatley outside and bus into he centre are very regular, cost 1.30. the nearby pub, the salisbury arms was very good.


amanda - 2nd November 2011
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Alice - 1st November 2011
Rating

Comment

Really nice breakfast

Location

Nice area, but you need to take a bus to the prince street.


Alice - 1st November 2011
Rating

Comment

Really nice breakfast

Location

Nice area, but you need to take a bus to the prince street.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.