Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Shirley June Bowen, Australia - 28th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was small but ensuite was very good, and renovations are in the pipeline.Great view of the mountains from our window, and centrally located. Our host was lovely. Breakfasts were delicious.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Hollyrood House all worth a visit. Gardens peaceful. Hop on Hop off bus definately a must.


Sharon Burnside - 15th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Our hosts were warm and helpful, the guest house was lovely and location was perfect - easy walking distance to both Old and New Town and Arthur's Seat. We'd be happy to return there.

Location

Salisbury Inn, the pub just up the street, was terrific - excellent food, warm atmosphere, kitchen open until 10 p.m.


Karen Bales - 9th October 2013
Rating

Comment

outstanding guest house.

Location

No comment supplied


S J Bowen, Australia - 23rd September 2013
Rating

Comment

Our room was a little cramped. Modern bathroom facilities. Our host Lorna was very helpful and cooked great scrambled eggs.

Location

Hop on hop off bus was terrific with a live guide, who was very entertaining and knowledgeable. Walk the Royal Mile. Edinburgh castle a must and Princes street gardens.


Y Wendefeier, Germany - 30th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Rooms are good, breakfast was all right. Hosts were friendly although with a bit of coolness.

Location

Commonwealth Pool is worth a visit as well as the Restaurant Salisburys Arms on Dalkeith Rd.


A Oslender , Belgium - 21st August 2013
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and the breakfast is very copious.

Location

Salsbury Arms, 58 DalkeithRoad and Kasturi (Indian gourmet)35-37 Shandwick Place


Barry Razzell, Orpington, Kent - 9th August 2013
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, well worth the cost, Lorna and Douglas really friendly and helpful, the facilities and food were truly outstanding. We will definitely return to Clan Walker in the future and thoroughly recommend to other visitors to Edinburgh, everything is on the doorstep, including a bus stop.

Location

We went for a wedding ( wives sister ) this time, during the festival, so didn't do any sight seeing.As we have family in Scotland, we tend to just visit places and wander around.


Catherine Dale, Harrogate - 8th December 2012
Rating

Comment

We had a family room which was clean and comfortable and a good size for four of us. The ensuite bathroom was very nice too. The price was reasonable and our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. Breakfast was lovely!

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.