Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

Lin Friend, Chester - 4th November 2007
Rating

Comment

Spacious, well decorated, clean room which was very comfortable. Breakfasts were good with plenty of choice. Hot croissants would have been nice or a means of toasting the crumpets.

Location

Five minutes from Pollack Halls, absolutely ideal for us.


Sharon Forrester, Glasgow, UK - 24th October 2007
Rating

Comment

The room had everything I wanted and was very comfortable. The staff were warm, chatty and welcoming. The breakfast was lovely and I felt the whole stay was great value for money.

Location

The guest house had a bus stop almost on its door step and the service was frequent and regular into the centre of Edinburgh (about 10 mins).


Lanny Herron, Providence, Utah, USA - 21st September 2007
Rating

Comment

Room was adequate for out needs; beds were okay. Public transportation was great - close to Edinburgh sites, etc. Food was also very good. Okay for value of our money.

Location

Excellent location for our needs. Had only one day for Edinburgh visit so we were happy that the accomadations were close and within walking distance from bus service.


David Adolphus, Canada - 16th September 2007
Rating

Comment

Would like face cloths (flannels) included in linens

Location

Although close and convenient by bus service, it would have been nicer to have some amenities within walking distance. (especially dining). Overall, it was good value for the money and the proprietors were a lovely and gracious couple.


Thierry Le Bihan - 10th September 2007
Rating

Comment

No comment supplied

Location

No comment supplied


Yolanda LOK - 12th August 2007
Rating

Comment

It had everything we needed. It was clean and the rooms were big. There was some noise from the neighbouring room where guests were watching TV. The breakfast room was seperated from the rest of the house and therefore we didn't have the chance to have a chat with the owners. The nice part of B&B for us is to have a talk with the owners during breakfast.

Location

Edinburgh festival was interesting, we didn't expect it to be there at that time. The bus in front of the house was very practical, and so was the parking space of the house.


Amy - 12th August 2007
Rating

Comment

This was the friendliest place I have ever stayed. The owners were incredibly helpful and wanted to do anything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious! The owners were so kind. I have nothing negative to say about my stay and I highly recommend Clan Walker.

Location

It was about a 25 min walk to the Royal Mile, but very close to Arthur's Seat. (We had a lovely view from our room!) I found this to be a great location because it was away from the noise of the town centre, yet close enough to walk to.


Els Hupperts - 8th August 2007
Rating

Comment

we had a nice big room. Very friendly people! We enjoyed being there.

Location

Location is excellent! only 15' from historic center (on foot) and very very close to Holirood park where we had a nice walk too.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.