Visitor Reviews of Clan Walker Guest House - Overall Rating 4.2

JOSE ANTONIO PENYAS FERNANDEZ, Madrid - 19th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Excellent hospitality and Location

Location

No comment supplied


Di Stefano Elisabetta, Trieste - 20th June 2016
Rating

Comment

Our top room was quite small and simply furnished, the sofa bed wasn't so comfortable.The bathroom was clean and the rooms warm. The rooms on the first floor were better. The owners were friendly and breakfast was good.

Location

You should visit the Camera Obscura, the Surgeon's Museum, the National Museum, the Castle, the hills(specially Arthur's Seat and Portobello (the seaside.


J Jurrien - 13th July 2015
Rating

Comment

The guesthouse delivered what was promised at a level above average and in case of a little problem things were quickly solved.

Location

The Old Bell Inn restaurant close to the guesthouse: quality food!!


Maria Almonte, New York City, USA - 18th November 2014
Rating

Comment

The. Standard of the room was very good but had problems with the toilet flushing. Also not much closet space was provided for two people.

Location

The Edinburgh Castle, The Walking Tours, The Holyrood


Philippe Crosnier, Réunion Island - 2nd August 2014
Rating

Comment

Comfortable room. Very good breakfast. Helpful host.

Location

Calton Hill for à view over the Town.


Heather Grant, Brighton England - 8th April 2014
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely 3 night stay comfortable clean and homely room. Great hosts friendly and keen to help but not intrusive . Delicious breakfast fab poached eggs would go again and recommend to others

Location

Guest house good location for visiting university as we were plus over the road toArthur's Seat a must do . Walked everywhere not far to the centre . Zoo excellent and on way to airport so good last day option can leave bags in lockers at Zoo. Salisbury Arms just up from guest house great for supper


Shirley June Bowen, Australia - 28th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Room was small but ensuite was very good, and renovations are in the pipeline.Great view of the mountains from our window, and centrally located. Our host was lovely. Breakfasts were delicious.

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Royal Mile, Hollyrood House all worth a visit. Gardens peaceful. Hop on Hop off bus definately a must.


Sharon Burnside - 15th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Our hosts were warm and helpful, the guest house was lovely and location was perfect - easy walking distance to both Old and New Town and Arthur's Seat. We'd be happy to return there.

Location

Salisbury Inn, the pub just up the street, was terrific - excellent food, warm atmosphere, kitchen open until 10 p.m.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Clan Walker Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.