Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Apollonia Lechner, Munich - 12th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very pleasant and helpfull staff. I`ve had a very generous and nice en suit room and standard facilities availible. The breakfast was varied with full englisch, continental and fresh fruits.

Location

No comment supplied


John Dudley, Reading - 29th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The host was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was fitted with two double plug outlets which are considered as a safety hazard. The central heating was on during the night with no means of control for the room occupants, with an outside air temperature in excess of 10C. Breakfast was sourced at the very cheapest end of availability, eg poor quality cereals. Cooked breakfast was declined after the first tasting as it was greasy with use of poor quality products again. The eggs were well cooked but could not be served on toast! The house considered itself to be rated with 3 stars, but not accredited by any recognised body such as the Scottish Tourist Board or AA.

Location

Not applicable on this occasion


Natalie Massone, Natalie ( Italy) - 27th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Great welcoming people, clean, friendly and cosy rooms. Top place to stay while visiting Edinburgh. Bus across the road bring yo0u straight downtown or you can walk.

Location

Edinburgh is very friendly and welcoming, easy to walk around, rent a bike, many bus and night bus. Attractions, museum, galleries, parks, train. Scottish great people, great music and cultural events. Art, Film, Music, Food. Enjoy!!


Jonnie Tuson, Canada - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

It was a nice place to stay, rooms were clean, the price was affordable and the owner was very nice and helpful. The house needs a little upgrading. I would recommend it to someone else.

Location

Would have liked it have been closer to the Royal Mile. I liked everything about Edinburgh.


Judith Lilly - 5th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Peter was SO kind and helpful - the food prepared was very good also... Other staff was very nice - room kept clean always! O would highly recommend!!

Location

The location was ABSOLUTELY the best !!! - away from the city noises but just a short walk to the city and bus stops-


ursula stiemert - 11th March 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Luis, Sevilla (Spain) - 16th January 2013
Rating

Comment

I stayed 3 months in Cherry Tree Villa for working reasons. So, I know very well the guesthouse and I will recommend it for sure. My stay was a pleasure. I was on room 4 and 5. The rooms were always clean and warm. My room was south facing and the sun warn up the room very kindly. The view is really nice from the windows. The beds are confortable and you have enough space for everything. The guesthouse is very clean and with friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast is also really good (bacon, beans, mushroom,egg, toast, cereals, fruit..., etc). The location is also excelente because is very well connected to city center by bus. It is also very close to Holyrood Park, which is really nice. You can easily find restaurants in the nearby. I only have words of gratitude for the owner, Peter. His hospitality was wonderful. He is always ready to help you. I have absolutely no complaint in three months. If I come back to Edinburgh I will go to Cherry Tree for sure.

Location

No comment supplied


Adelaida, Spanish - 4th December 2012
Rating

Comment

Love the treatment of the staff, they were very nice and helpful, and they make you feel like you were at home!!

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.