Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

M Lancoud - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

very good hospitality. Breakfast a little bit poor for the price paid

Location

No comment supplied


Lia , Edinburgh - 19th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We had room nr 1. This was a specious room and very clean and therefore acceptable. Breakfast however was terrible. The staff didn't know how to cook scrambled eggs and mushrooms. We paid, because of the Fringe festival, 110,=/night. Considering how bad breakfast was, was the amount per night to high.

Location

Henderson Restaurant - Edinburgh David Bann Restaurant - Edinburgh


Heather , Australia - 21st July 2013
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at Cherry tree villa very much whatmade it good was the knowledge of our host Peter, who had great "local" knowledge and was willing to shae it and make our visit to Edinburgh very easy, evertything was easonalby convneient and buses were nearby to get in and out of town. The room was good value, breakfast vould have been bit bigger, as most places provide more but overall the service and cleanliness were excellent.

Location

So many thngs worth visiting but atrip to The Royal Yacht Britannica is a must as is the castle. We had coffee at the Deacon ( cafe) in royal mile it was the best coffee we have had. Value for money (it ws free) a visit to the writers museum across the road from the Deacon is also very good


Apollonia Lechner, Munich - 12th July 2013
Rating

Comment

Very pleasant and helpfull staff. I`ve had a very generous and nice en suit room and standard facilities availible. The breakfast was varied with full englisch, continental and fresh fruits.

Location

No comment supplied


John Dudley, Reading - 29th June 2013
Rating

Comment

The host was welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The room was fitted with two double plug outlets which are considered as a safety hazard. The central heating was on during the night with no means of control for the room occupants, with an outside air temperature in excess of 10C. Breakfast was sourced at the very cheapest end of availability, eg poor quality cereals. Cooked breakfast was declined after the first tasting as it was greasy with use of poor quality products again. The eggs were well cooked but could not be served on toast! The house considered itself to be rated with 3 stars, but not accredited by any recognised body such as the Scottish Tourist Board or AA.

Location

Not applicable on this occasion


Natalie Massone, Natalie ( Italy) - 27th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Great welcoming people, clean, friendly and cosy rooms. Top place to stay while visiting Edinburgh. Bus across the road bring yo0u straight downtown or you can walk.

Location

Edinburgh is very friendly and welcoming, easy to walk around, rent a bike, many bus and night bus. Attractions, museum, galleries, parks, train. Scottish great people, great music and cultural events. Art, Film, Music, Food. Enjoy!!


Jonnie Tuson, Canada - 9th June 2013
Rating

Comment

It was a nice place to stay, rooms were clean, the price was affordable and the owner was very nice and helpful. The house needs a little upgrading. I would recommend it to someone else.

Location

Would have liked it have been closer to the Royal Mile. I liked everything about Edinburgh.


Judith Lilly - 5th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Peter was SO kind and helpful - the food prepared was very good also... Other staff was very nice - room kept clean always! O would highly recommend!!

Location

The location was ABSOLUTELY the best !!! - away from the city noises but just a short walk to the city and bus stops-


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.