Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Mike Brunskill, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire - 5th April 2010
Rating

Comment

Keith and Sue are a lovely, welcoming couple. Sue does a fabulous Scottish brekkie. The room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities, TV etc. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and fersh towels laid out every day. They were so helpful with bus times etc, and the hotel is in a prime place for all buses to Edingburgh.

Location

10 minutes by bus to all attractions in the centre of Edinburgh. Try the castle, Mary Kings Close, the ghost walks and the vaults. Princes Street is a must for anyone who likes a stroll through the shops. The Royal Mile has some great pubs and eateries. The gardens, Holyrood House - you'll need at least a week!!


barbara findlay, scotland - 12th March 2010
Rating

Comment

very high standard though surfaces could be done with less on them food was lovely friendly people helpful regards bus numbers very thoughtful

Location

excellent easy access to centre


Jung - 22nd February 2010
Rating

Comment

I was offered a room with a beautiful view. It was tidy,warm and beautifully decorated. Although the toilette was shared, it was kept clean all the time. The breakfast was rich and delicious.The hospitality was very good. Thank you very much, Keith and Susan. I enjoyed my stay in your guest house.

Location

The location was ok. It took around 20 minutes to get to the city center.


Guilhem Herail, France - 19th February 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent hospitality, food

Location

No comment supplied


Kate Kirwan, Cork, Ireland - 12th February 2010
Rating

Comment

Cherry Tree Villas was excellent value for money. For a very reasonable rate, the room was very cosy and equipped with all necessary facilities. The proprietors are very friendly, helpful and accomodating, and the service, thusly, was of a very high standard. The breakfast menu is very varied and of good quality.

Location

The B&B is located 15 minutes (walking) from Edinburgh University, a vibrant and attractive spot. A further 5 or ten minute walk brings you to Edinburgh City centre. I found that the National Gallery, National Museum, University and several lovely pubs/cafés, such as The Elephant House (made famous by Harry Potter series), were all within comfortable walking distance from the B&B.


Keri Clynes, Missouri, United States - 28th January 2010
Rating

Comment

They were so nice and accommodating. I traveled to Edinburgh by myself, kind of nervous but going to this B&B and them being so helpful made me enjoy the experience even more. They opened their spare room for me and provided me breakfast even when I left so early in the mornings.

Location

It was so easy to find and in a great location.


mehmet gucum, Istanbul / Turkey - 6th January 2010
Rating

Comment

Cleanliness was great hospitality was very good. breakfast and service was very good value for money was very good.

Location

hogmanay was a great event.


Ewerling Kay, Germany - 30th November 2009
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.