Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Adrian Gordon, Stevenag/England - 21st June 2010
Rating

Comment

Keith and Susan were warm and very helpful. We immediately felt at ease. The room was spotless, bright and airy. Bed was very comfortable. The b&b is located in a residential area, so there was no noise to disturb us. Breakfast was fun, with happy atmosphere, plenty of banter, in a pleasant dining area. Plenty to choose, cooked to order and served piping hot. I would strongly recommend the "Cherry Tree Villa."

Location

No comment supplied


JORGE FINS - 10th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The hopsitality is the best that you can receive, Keith and Susan are very nice and kind, they make us feel confotable and at home

Location

it's around 20 mn walking from centre


Hilary Cory, Currently living in England. - 9th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and good value for money. The hospitality was second to none and the breakfasts wonderful.

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city made all the more special by staying at Cherry Tree Villa. For me it was a visit to show my daughter the beauty of Edinburgh.


Carol Klepack, USA - 9th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm, welcoming, and helpful host and hostess. Delicious breakfast. Clean room, nicely decorated. Convenient location. Everything one would want in a B&B!

Location

Edinburgh is walkable, historic, clean, friendly, and fascinating. Probably the most interesting attraction was the tour of Mary King's Close. Also worthwhile were the People's Museum, the Museum of Edinburgh, and Holyrood Palace. With only one and a half days in Edinburgh we didn't have time for everything we would have wanted to see, but thoroughly enjoyed our time there.


weina wang, China - 5th June 2010
Rating

Comment

I had a pretty good experience, both owners are very nice people who treated us very well. I liked the room which was clean, nice and beautiful. It's worth to recommend it.

Location

Very good


Steve Kirkegard, Australia - 3rd June 2010
Rating

Comment

A lovely couple who enhanced the Edinburgh experience. Good value, good food. Thanks.

Location

About a half hour walk to the city (one long straight road), or bus stop is just outside.


Tineke Staal, The Netherlands - Grave - 30th May 2010
Rating

Comment

Great B&B. Keith and Susan are very kind and their hospitality is without bounderies! Susan is a great cook and a very warm person. Keith is a very friendly walking tourist information board and the combination of those quality's is perfect! The rooms are small but very tidy and pleasant to stay in. A visit to Edinburgh must be combined with a stay in Cherry Tree Villa.

Location

At the corner of the B&B is a busstop. Within 10 minutes you are in the centre of Edinburgh. The surrounding of the B&B is very nice, green and quiet! Edinburgh is a great city and we loved our short stay very much


Frances Mary Duffy, Dartford, Kent, U.K. - 27th May 2010
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were excellent, tasty and freshly cooked with efforts made to cater for invidual requirements. It was very good value for money given the location. Off road parking was a bonus.

Location

On arrival we were given excellent information and advice regarding the buses and therefore we had no trouble getting around. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting many of the tourist attractions in both old town and new town Edinburgh.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.