Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Sabine Stuhlmiller, Berlin Germany - 29th June 2010
Rating

Comment

fair price, in the city centre, perfect breakfast, very friendly owner

Location

Edinburgh castle, Roslin chapel, Craigmillar Castle, Portobello beach, Princess street garden, Arthurs seat, the salisbury craigs, Duddingston and the Loch, Dean village


jean jacques chailly, france - 24th June 2010
Rating

Comment

la chambre était bien mais la salle de bain était en commun .

Location

le B&B est à 2 kilomètres du centre de Edimbourg. Il y a le chateau qui est superbe et la ville est trés interessante avec son architecture.


michael smith, Corsham, Wiltshire. - 24th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was clean, airy and very comfortable. The en-suite facility efficient and convenient. The hospitality we received from Keith and Susan was first class and the food was excellent.

Location

Travelling around the city was simple and inexpensive by the regular public transport system. As well as the historic and unique Ediburgh Castle the H.M.Y. Britannia tour is something not to be missed


Adrian Gordon, Stevenag/England - 21st June 2010
Rating

Comment

Keith and Susan were warm and very helpful. We immediately felt at ease. The room was spotless, bright and airy. Bed was very comfortable. The b&b is located in a residential area, so there was no noise to disturb us. Breakfast was fun, with happy atmosphere, plenty of banter, in a pleasant dining area. Plenty to choose, cooked to order and served piping hot. I would strongly recommend the "Cherry Tree Villa."

Location

No comment supplied


JORGE FINS - 10th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The hopsitality is the best that you can receive, Keith and Susan are very nice and kind, they make us feel confotable and at home

Location

it's around 20 mn walking from centre


Hilary Cory, Currently living in England. - 9th June 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and good value for money. The hospitality was second to none and the breakfasts wonderful.

Location

Edinburgh is a beautiful city made all the more special by staying at Cherry Tree Villa. For me it was a visit to show my daughter the beauty of Edinburgh.


Carol Klepack, USA - 9th June 2010
Rating

Comment

Warm, welcoming, and helpful host and hostess. Delicious breakfast. Clean room, nicely decorated. Convenient location. Everything one would want in a B&B!

Location

Edinburgh is walkable, historic, clean, friendly, and fascinating. Probably the most interesting attraction was the tour of Mary King's Close. Also worthwhile were the People's Museum, the Museum of Edinburgh, and Holyrood Palace. With only one and a half days in Edinburgh we didn't have time for everything we would have wanted to see, but thoroughly enjoyed our time there.


weina wang, China - 5th June 2010
Rating

Comment

I had a pretty good experience, both owners are very nice people who treated us very well. I liked the room which was clean, nice and beautiful. It's worth to recommend it.

Location

Very good


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.