Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

ADRIAN HALL - 10th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice room with toilet close by,plenty of food outlets within walking distance of the guesthouse ,didn't see much of the owner but he was very pleasant.

Location

Working stay no time for sightseeing.


JASON CAMILLERI - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

CHERRY TREE VILLA FROM 13 SEPT 2013 TILL 20 ND. nICE LOCATION VERY QUITE ROOM IN PERFECT CONDITION AND THE OWNER PETER VERY NICE AND HEPL YOU ON EVERTHING ,WE CANT COMPLAIN ON NOTH,N. THANKS JASON ,RITIENNE AND BABY GERRARD. GOZO MALTA

Location

NICE RESTAUARANTS AND A LOT TO SEE


H Miedema - 11th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Our stay in the Cherrytree Bad en Breakfast was very nice. Peter was help-full in everything. The B&B is close by the bus-stop to the centre of Edinburgh. If you are doing a city-tour inform yourself in advance of all the possibility's.

Location

We preferred the local restaurant instead of the KFC/McD en so. Take your time by ordering otherwise your finish diner in a half our. Certainly a must to see are the botanic garden and the castle.


L Martina, columbus, ohio usa - 1st September 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs C Blair, Scotland and New Zealand - 28th August 2013
Rating

Comment

I felt the room could have been cleaner. Don't get me wrong bedding was clean, but the vertical blinds could have done with a wash. Our host was very pleasant, food was ok. I felt it was pretty expensive especially as the TV was pretty old style and there was no instructions how to use it. Information in the visitors book in room could have been tidier, but all in all a good situation.

Location

We visits at the time of e Fringe and Tattoo. Both well worth the visit.


M Lancoud - 20th August 2013
Rating

Comment

very good hospitality. Breakfast a little bit poor for the price paid

Location

No comment supplied


Lia , Edinburgh - 19th August 2013
Rating

Comment

We had room nr 1. This was a specious room and very clean and therefore acceptable. Breakfast however was terrible. The staff didn't know how to cook scrambled eggs and mushrooms. We paid, because of the Fringe festival, 110,=/night. Considering how bad breakfast was, was the amount per night to high.

Location

Henderson Restaurant - Edinburgh David Bann Restaurant - Edinburgh


Heather , Australia - 21st July 2013
Rating

Comment

We enjoyed our stay at Cherry tree villa very much whatmade it good was the knowledge of our host Peter, who had great "local" knowledge and was willing to shae it and make our visit to Edinburgh very easy, evertything was easonalby convneient and buses were nearby to get in and out of town. The room was good value, breakfast vould have been bit bigger, as most places provide more but overall the service and cleanliness were excellent.

Location

So many thngs worth visiting but atrip to The Royal Yacht Britannica is a must as is the castle. We had coffee at the Deacon ( cafe) in royal mile it was the best coffee we have had. Value for money (it ws free) a visit to the writers museum across the road from the Deacon is also very good


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.