Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

dupont, France - 8th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Very nice house, friendly welcome, good breakfast, nice spacy rooms. A bit expensive for the location in august compared to other parts of Scotland.

Location

All parts of Edinburgh require a visit, Tweed valley is easy access from Edinburgh with very nice views.


Mr Robert Crosbie, Galashiels - 2nd March 2014
Rating

Comment

Room very well laid-out and presented. Definitely got my money's worth. Staff very friendly and chatty.

Location

Royal Museum of Scotland, Holyrood Park, Arthur's Seat, Blackford Hill, Craigmillar Castle, Bristo Square (partially closed off for building restoration work at time of visit).


Neil Appleby - 15th February 2014
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was exactly what I expect for the price. It was clean and the host was very pleasant and helpful

Location

No comment supplied


ADRIAN HALL - 10th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice room with toilet close by,plenty of food outlets within walking distance of the guesthouse ,didn't see much of the owner but he was very pleasant.

Location

Working stay no time for sightseeing.


JASON CAMILLERI - 21st September 2013
Rating

Comment

CHERRY TREE VILLA FROM 13 SEPT 2013 TILL 20 ND. nICE LOCATION VERY QUITE ROOM IN PERFECT CONDITION AND THE OWNER PETER VERY NICE AND HEPL YOU ON EVERTHING ,WE CANT COMPLAIN ON NOTH,N. THANKS JASON ,RITIENNE AND BABY GERRARD. GOZO MALTA

Location

NICE RESTAUARANTS AND A LOT TO SEE


H Miedema - 11th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Our stay in the Cherrytree Bad en Breakfast was very nice. Peter was help-full in everything. The B&B is close by the bus-stop to the centre of Edinburgh. If you are doing a city-tour inform yourself in advance of all the possibility's.

Location

We preferred the local restaurant instead of the KFC/McD en so. Take your time by ordering otherwise your finish diner in a half our. Certainly a must to see are the botanic garden and the castle.


L Martina, columbus, ohio usa - 1st September 2013
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Mrs C Blair, Scotland and New Zealand - 28th August 2013
Rating

Comment

I felt the room could have been cleaner. Don't get me wrong bedding was clean, but the vertical blinds could have done with a wash. Our host was very pleasant, food was ok. I felt it was pretty expensive especially as the TV was pretty old style and there was no instructions how to use it. Information in the visitors book in room could have been tidier, but all in all a good situation.

Location

We visits at the time of e Fringe and Tattoo. Both well worth the visit.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.