Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Sheryll, Bromley, Kent - 2nd September 2010
Rating

Comment

We had the mos awesome warm Scottish welcome ever! Keith and Sue are a team par excellence and went out of their way to make sure we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms were clean and supplied with tea/coffee etc and although we had a communal bathroom both Keith and Sue woudl make frequent checks to make sure the bathroom was always clean and tidy.

Location

Busses very convenient into the city and also not far to walk, so if no car then local transport or a walk are both very feasable.


Alvaro, La Rioja, España - 31st August 2010
Rating

Comment

La casa parecía nueva en su interior, supongo que restaurada recientemente. Confortable habitación que mantenían siempre impecablemente limpia y ordenada, incluso adecuadamente caldeada. Los desayunos eran correctos y abundantes, y sin duda fue uno de los mejores B&B en los que estuvimos durante el mes entero que pasamos en Escocia. Para llegar a ser un "Outstanding" sólo precisaría un baño y unas habitaciones un poco más grandes, y quizás estar un poco más cerca del centro; aunque esto lo resuelve con su buena comunicación a través de numerosas líneas de autobús que paran a 50 metros de su puerta. Lo mejor, sin duda, fue el trato que Keith y su esposa nos dispensaron, siempre atentos a cuanto pudiéramos necesitar y proporcionándonos información valiosísima; además de super amables son simpaticos y devertidos. fue un dinero muy bien gastado y volveré allí si alguna vez regreso a Edinburgh.

Location

Es una muy bella ciudad, con algunas avenidas y edificios maravillosos y muy buenas comunicaciones. Como toda gran ciudad puede resultar un poco agobiante cuando los turistas nos ponemos de acuerdo en visitar al mismo tiempo su castillo, sus museos o el britania, pero siempre puede uno relajarse en su maravilloso parque (Holly road), o mejor aún visitando el precioso jardín botánico de la ciudad.


MaryEllen, Laguna Beach, California U.S.A. - 31st August 2010
Rating

Comment

The Bed and Breafast was great, clean and very comfortable. Super friendly and service minded owners. The location is in a nice area- 20 minute walk to the Royal mile and Castle- you will enjoy the walk after the large breakfast. It is close to the Hollyrod Park. Many buses travelling to and from the City Center. We throughly enjoyed ourselves- would stay again. Laila Niissen- Norway Casey Sabol- Laguna Beach, California

Location

We visited everything- castle, royal mile, John Knox's house, film festival, and also enjoyed several pubs for the night life.


yuval, Israel - 29th August 2010
Rating

Comment

great place and our room was lovely, good location - 5 min by bus from the center, the hospitality was outstanding, Keith was very helpful and friendly. the facilities are usefull and the food was nice and satisfying. 2 things that could even upgrade the place - parking and wi-fi. and the breakfast is only 1 hour between 8-9, and for us it was a too early. but we left early in the motning and Keith opened for us the kitchen the night before so we could take few things with us for breakfast. it was very nice and helpful.

Location

Edinburogh is a very nice city. beautifull area and the Festival add a lot of great atmosphere to this beautiful city. we had a very short time, but we visit on the castle that is very impressive, the whole royal mile is very nice walking area with intresting buildigs and beutifull view. there were on the streets, probably because of the festival, a lot of street shows and it was a great fun.


Catherine, Montluçon, FRANCE - 23rd August 2010
Rating

Comment

We loved the atmosphere of the house, and the peace and quiet of the area that was welcome after a few days in busy Edinburgh at the time of the festivals. The rooms were both wonderfully decorated and comfortable with thoughtful touches. But we valued above all the warm hospitality of houseproud Susan and energetic Keith - also very reliable on practical matters, he won't be beaten on tourist information and bus routes! Both Susan and Keith made us feel welcome and spoilt. They helped make this holiday a very special one.

Location

Great location. It was easy to walk back from the city centre and/or take one of the many buses that run close to Cherry Tree Villa, which enabled us to go ont only to the Old Town, but also to places like Portobello, Murrayfield stadium, and Rosslyn Chapel.


Manuela - 19th August 2010
Rating

Comment

Susan and Keith are very welcoming and in the minute you arrive you are 'at home'. Lots of choices for breakfast, something for everybody. Perfect location - very quiet and only half an hour to walk into the town centre, with busses running every time of the day. Enjoyed my stay very much and would always come back :-)

Location

No comment supplied


JACOB, FRANCE - 17th August 2010
Rating

Comment

a very good welcome, with many explanations to visit. We stay 3 nigts in a bedroom but the shower was outside. We ask to stay one night more and we have an other bedrom with shower much better. The breakfast was excellent (international or/and english breakfast). It was easy to go to the center of Edimburg with manu buses.

Location

No comment supplied


christopher - 13th August 2010
Rating

Comment

good value for money, everything excellent

Location

dissapointed there wasnt more information about the milatry tattoo, and things going on during the day


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.