Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Jane, Toronto, Canada - 26th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The house was very clean and well-maintained. It was nicely decorated. It was a bit uncomfortable, having a toilet down the hall from our room, but it was our own private toilet/shower, so that was good. The other rooms all seemed to have en-suite washrooms.

Location

The location was good on a quiet street near a busy road for bus transport downtown. We almost always walked downtown, which was about 25 minutes, sometimes through the Meadows, which was very pleasant. It was even closer to Arthur's Seat, which is a beautiful hill for hiking, although windy and cooler. The views of the city from Arthur's Seat are spectacular.


JERRY, Edmond, Oklahoma USA - 25th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The accommodations were excellent. The hosts were more than helpfully and friendly. We enjoyed the whole experience

Location

As a tourist there was plenty to see and do. Edinbourgh Castle was interesting and educational. Our B&B was within walking distance to town and other sites.


Ned - 23rd May 2011
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was very satisfactory, Suzanne and Keith made their home very warm and a great place to come back to. Suzanne cooks a great breakfast, probably the best we had on our trip! One thing that was mildly disappointing was the size of our room; I think we had the smallest in the house. However, the room and bed were very clean and warm.

Location

It was just beyond what you'd want to walk, but almost not far enough to feel like it was worth taking the bus.


sara, italy - 17th May 2011
Rating

Comment

outstanding

Location

No comment supplied


Stephanie, Australia - 7th May 2011
Rating

Comment

We had a great stay at Cherry Tree Villa. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. It is in a good location, about a 20 minute walk from the city, While the accomodation is quite basic, it is comfortable and overall good value for money.

Location

No comment supplied


Emma, Mackay - 5th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Excellent, friendly hosts & a fantastic room

Location

Easy access to buses


Gerben, Sneek, The Netherlands - 1st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Value for money was good Friendly people, personal attention. Food was good enough.

Location

Roselyn chapel was a interesting place. Lovely city and the weather was beautiful. Great public transport: buying a day ticket.


Cliff, United States - 29th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Very clean and charming.

Location

Had great information plus some discount cards to area attractions. Checked with us each morning to see if he could save us time and money. Also gave us best and most economical transportation suggestions.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.