Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Tony - 30th May 2011
Rating

Comment

VERY FRIENDLY RECEPTION - VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT ROOMS - EXCELLENT BREAKFAST WITH HAGIS INCLUDED

Location

The main event was the Ediburgh Marathon - very poorly organised for the spectator - no areas to view the finish - very difficulot access and impossible to exit or obntain taxis and the like - facilities very poor - will certainly not visit for this so called attraction again -


Robert, Canada - 30th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The Cherry Tree Villa offers good value for our money, a warm, inviting welcome, attention to details in facilities, and the service was outstanding and very personal. The location (close to the centre of town) made public transportation easy. Access to the car park was secure and not complicated. The hosts (Keith and Susan) were kind, incredibly helpful and a delight.

Location

No comment supplied


stephen - 29th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Everything was fine Hospitality very good, a nice atmosphere

Location

On main bus route to princess street 15min. Was running the marathon, didnt have timefor sight seeing


Jim, Old Kilpatrick - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

hospitality first class,room to a very high standard,food excellent,terrific value,Keith and Sue were so nice even insisted on giving me breakfast every morning even though I was going out before official breakfast time 5* service from 5* people I wish them all the best in the future.only thing is where will i stay on my future visits to Edinburgh?

Location

excellent tourist area,I was in Edinburgh for General assembly of the Church of Scotland no need to say how historic Edinburgh is also full of tourist attractions such as castle, royal mile, St. Giles cathedral, scott monument,Princes st. gardens,the mound etc.


Christiane, Braunschweig/Germany - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

We were very well recieved by Susan and Keth, nice room, delicious brekfast

Location

Cherry Tree Villa is centrally located in the hard of Edinburgh. Good place to see Edinburghplaces of intrest.


Sandra, USA - Seattle, WA - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Wonderful neighborhood; accomodation; and hosts! Susan and Keith are charming and run a great establishment!

Location

Not far from downtown and a lovely walk.


Brian - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

As this was marathon weekend we expected to pay a fortune for our accomodation but thanks to your"e website we got a BRILLIANT deal...Keith & Susan couldn"t have been more helpful and their breakfasts were top notch, just like it is back home. If we come back for the marathon next yr then we know where wer"e stopping....youv"e guessed it!!

Location

Its only a 5 minuite bus ride into Edinburgh 1.30 anywhere around Edinburgh is a right good price compared to Rotherham back home. Edinburgh is a fantastic city,full of history, its just a shame that we didn"t get the chance to see more of it as we were only their for the marathon and we didn"t get enough time....il positano"s Italian restuarant just 5 mins walk away from our b&b on Newington rd is out of this world also...LOVED IT,BEST ITALIAN IVE EVER HAD.


Jane, Toronto, Canada - 26th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The house was very clean and well-maintained. It was nicely decorated. It was a bit uncomfortable, having a toilet down the hall from our room, but it was our own private toilet/shower, so that was good. The other rooms all seemed to have en-suite washrooms.

Location

The location was good on a quiet street near a busy road for bus transport downtown. We almost always walked downtown, which was about 25 minutes, sometimes through the Meadows, which was very pleasant. It was even closer to Arthur's Seat, which is a beautiful hill for hiking, although windy and cooler. The views of the city from Arthur's Seat are spectacular.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.