Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Gordon - 13th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Accomodation was attractive ,clean and provided all facilities needed. Hospitality and helpfulnes regarding sites ,bussing and restaurants was outstanding . Breakfasts were personalized and perfectly presented.

Location

The Cherry Tree villa is only a thirty minute walk from the downtown and Edinburgh's bus service is outstanding. We would recommend the accommodation if operated by Keith and Susan


Henk, Ans and Henk, Deurne, The Netherlands - 6th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, great hospitality and outstanding beakfast by Susan . Privit parking area. A very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone. Keith and Susan were excellent hosts. Room was a bit small but clean.

Location

Located about 15/20 mins walk from the city center, close to a main road that leads straight into the centre of Edinburgh. Bus station appox 3 minutes.


uchenna, Lancaster - 31st May 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was very neat with a quiet and calm atmosphere within the guest house. However, food was far above my expectation with an extremely nice and friendly hospitality by our hosts. Don't know how it could be any better. This was definitely a good value of money.

Location

I just came for academic purposes


Tony - 30th May 2011
Rating

Comment

VERY FRIENDLY RECEPTION - VERY CLEAN AND PLEASANT ROOMS - EXCELLENT BREAKFAST WITH HAGIS INCLUDED

Location

The main event was the Ediburgh Marathon - very poorly organised for the spectator - no areas to view the finish - very difficulot access and impossible to exit or obntain taxis and the like - facilities very poor - will certainly not visit for this so called attraction again -


Robert, Canada - 30th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The Cherry Tree Villa offers good value for our money, a warm, inviting welcome, attention to details in facilities, and the service was outstanding and very personal. The location (close to the centre of town) made public transportation easy. Access to the car park was secure and not complicated. The hosts (Keith and Susan) were kind, incredibly helpful and a delight.

Location

No comment supplied


stephen - 29th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Everything was fine Hospitality very good, a nice atmosphere

Location

On main bus route to princess street 15min. Was running the marathon, didnt have timefor sight seeing


Jim, Old Kilpatrick - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

hospitality first class,room to a very high standard,food excellent,terrific value,Keith and Sue were so nice even insisted on giving me breakfast every morning even though I was going out before official breakfast time 5* service from 5* people I wish them all the best in the future.only thing is where will i stay on my future visits to Edinburgh?

Location

excellent tourist area,I was in Edinburgh for General assembly of the Church of Scotland no need to say how historic Edinburgh is also full of tourist attractions such as castle, royal mile, St. Giles cathedral, scott monument,Princes st. gardens,the mound etc.


Christiane, Braunschweig/Germany - 28th May 2011
Rating

Comment

We were very well recieved by Susan and Keth, nice room, delicious brekfast

Location

Cherry Tree Villa is centrally located in the hard of Edinburgh. Good place to see Edinburghplaces of intrest.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.