Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Jennifer, Sydney, Australia. - 2nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

We had no complaints about the room and the breakfasts were lovely. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the guesthouse was close to buses for accessing the city centre.

Location

We only had 2 days in Edinburgh but saw the castle, the royal mile, new parliament house,(not impressed!); did a tour of Mary Kings Close which was very good.


frank, NZ - 30th June 2011
Rating

Comment

The host service was A1..Be difficult to find others better..The rooms were nice and clean..A challenge walking up the tight stair case, but that's to be expected...The breakfast service was excellent..Wide variety with a very hot cooked breaky.. Would recommend to others..

Location

Transport was fantastic..City was nice and close...Tourist attractions were very reasonable compared with Europe..


Vanessa, Chicago - 27th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Room was great! very clean and comfortable. Great biscuits with coffee in the room and delicious breakfast. About a half hour walk to High Street, or a 15 minute bus ride. Great recommendations for attractions, etc. Thanks!

Location

LOVED Edinburgh! Dined at Bella Italia and enjoy ambiance, drinks, music at The Tass. Loved Edinburgh Castle (got the audio guide and basically spent ALL morning there) and had a GREAT time at Holyrood House Palace (took the free guided tour of the abbey).


Fred, Norway and France - 27th June 2011
Rating

Comment

For my first travel to the land of my ancestors and the first nights in Edinburh , I could'nt dave dreamed of a better place than "the sherry tree villa" . Warm welcome , nice hospitability , room of high standard and good food for breakfast . In case I go back to Edinburgh , I will not choose another place and I will recommend it to friends and relatives . Thank you Susan and Keith .

Location

Good location of the villa for the visit of the city : less than 5 hours walk from the villa to the Royal Mile and the Castle and return .


PATRICIA, ARGENTINA - 26th June 2011
Rating

Comment

IS THE PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN EDIMBURGH, THEY REALLY MAKES ME LOVE THAT CITY, KEITH AND SUSAN LOVES WHAT THEY DO, ALL WAS SO DETAILED AND HOMEMADE, I FEEL LIKE HOME.

Location

Edimburgh Castle was perfect, one of the nicest places in the world.


Irene, Wellington New Zealand. - 14th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Keith & Susan,a very friendly and helpful couple, with luggage and giving directions to various places of interest.Susan also had written down the time table for the buses into the City. Breakfast time also a good chatty time and breakfast was very good. those going on a coach tour with an early start were offered a snack bag which I thought was excellant since Susan and Keith did'nt have to do that.

Location

Cherry Tree Villa is very handy to all interesting locations,also has a good bus service close by.


Gordon - 13th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Accomodation was attractive ,clean and provided all facilities needed. Hospitality and helpfulnes regarding sites ,bussing and restaurants was outstanding . Breakfasts were personalized and perfectly presented.

Location

The Cherry Tree villa is only a thirty minute walk from the downtown and Edinburgh's bus service is outstanding. We would recommend the accommodation if operated by Keith and Susan


Henk, Ans and Henk, Deurne, The Netherlands - 6th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Good value for money, great hospitality and outstanding beakfast by Susan . Privit parking area. A very pleasant stay and would recommend it to anyone. Keith and Susan were excellent hosts. Room was a bit small but clean.

Location

Located about 15/20 mins walk from the city center, close to a main road that leads straight into the centre of Edinburgh. Bus station appox 3 minutes.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.