Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Brittany, Cheshire, CT, USA - 7th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Breakfast was early but the food was excellant. Hosts were knowledgable and friendly. Room was comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


Gemma, Madrid (Spain) - 1st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Amazing! Nice room, clean and comfortable, the wonderful Scottish breakfast and best of all the hospitality of the hosts. Magnífico! La habitación bonita, limpia y confortable, el maravilloso desayuno escocés y lo mejor de todo la ayuda y hospitalidad de los dueños.

Location

A short bus ride away from all the wonderful visits in Edinburgh. A muy poca distancia en autobus de todas las maravillosas visitas obligadas en Edimburgo


Carmen-Maria, Munich - 1st August 2011
Rating

Comment

rooms very very cleen, food excellent, worth the price!!

Location

very close to the city centre, but quiet


Stepan, Prague, Czech Republic - 27th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Great location, very nice en-suite rooms, great breakfast and warm welcoming

Location

We got a best food (of the whole week) in the hotel on the right hand side of Crown Street, just behind the corner from the rooms. Unfortunately we have not seen much of Aberdeen due to late arrival and quite early departure.


Glynne Horlock, South Africa - 21st July 2011
Rating

Comment

Room was comfortable amd clean. Would have preferred ensuite but shared bathroom with another guest. Could not have the breakfasts as our departure was too early each day. We were packed substantial picnic breakfasts.

Location

Our visit was just too short and rushed. Didn't see enough of Edinburgh as we went on a day tour of the Highlands.The B & B was a comfortable walk from town - enough to stretch our legs after sitting on a train, and then the next day a bus for many hours.


Alessandra, Italy - 20th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice room even if a little small, very, very clean. Warm welcome and excellent hospitality. Excellent and big breakfast. Susan and Keith are vey pleasant people.

Location

Edimburgh is beautiful! People are friendly in shops restaurants as well as bus driver. We had a very good holiday around there.


Connie, Hummelstown,Pennsylvania,USA - 9th July 2011
Rating

Comment

Susan and Keith were excellent hosts and made us feel welcome and comfortable during our stay. Breakfast was delicious and hot right of the stove. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable.

Location

Very easy to access city and its attractions. We enjoyed the Edinburgh Castle and the Royal Mile. We also enjoyed the Museum and the National Gallery. The princess Street Gardens were also lovely.


Jennifer, Sydney, Australia. - 2nd July 2011
Rating

Comment

We had no complaints about the room and the breakfasts were lovely. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the guesthouse was close to buses for accessing the city centre.

Location

We only had 2 days in Edinburgh but saw the castle, the royal mile, new parliament house,(not impressed!); did a tour of Mary Kings Close which was very good.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.