Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Catherine, Cambridge, UK - 23rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Small room, but very clean, comfy bed. Everything spotlessly clean. good breakfasts. great hospiatlity. I enjoyed my stay, just that the room was very small, but I knew that when I booked so it is not a complaint!

Location

Edinburgh is always fantastic, but during the Festival it is mind-blowing.


Sheena, Isle of Wight - 22nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

Room, value for money and extreme hospitality.

Location

Our Dynamic Earth Mary King's Close Tattoo (despite pouring rain!)


Irina, Jerusalem, Israel. - 21st August 2011
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was exceptional, so was the food. The only inconvenience was that there was only one toilet for several rooms. And the fact that it was rather far from the centre.

Location

Do I need to say that to be in Edinburgh in time of all the festivals is the best choice anybody could wish for his/her holiday?


lorraine, South Africa - 20th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The breakfasts were excellent. Our room was a bit akward with steps leading up to the door & down into the room. The towels were a bit frayed, but this may be because the owners are going to move shortly. However for the price the accommodation was good, neat & quiet.The bathroom was neat & dedicated to our room, but not en suite.

Location

WE went for the military tattoo, but found so much more & with a bus day pass we could really explore the city. We walked kilometers. On 2 occasions we also took the Scotrail to Linlithgow & Glasgow.The Botanic gardens is a "must see"!


william, Isle of Bute, Scotland - 19th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The standard of of the room was excellant,The food was outstanding, our host was a genial warm friendly person.Our host was able to give advice on transport into the town centre.This was definitely excellent value for money.I would thoroughly recommend Cherry Tree Villa to anyone I know.I hope to go back there in the future.

Location

Located approx. 10/15 minutes from town centre was ideal.It made it easier to get to the town centre to see the attractions Edinburgh had to offer.


Jan - 19th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Very nice house and rooms, very friendly hosts. great breakfast (esp. full Scottish)

Location

great near the Edinburgh centre. The great Fringe and of course the Royal Edinburgh Military Tattoo.


Stéphanie - 18th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Our room could have been bigger but it was ok for staying e few days. Great choice for breakfast. Very friendly. The whole B&B spotlessly clean.

Location

Town center reachable in 10 minutes with bus. Busses runs often. Much to see there.


Claudia, Edingburgh - 10th August 2011
Rating

Comment

We were very pleased with the rooms, we felt very comfortable and would like to come back

Location

The location was good, we were on the bus quickly in the center at the sights


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.