Visitor Reviews of Cherry Tree Villa - Overall Rating 4.2

Yohan Setiadi - 3rd November 2016
Rating

Comment

Nice friendly atmosphere, reasonably good breakfast, but bed could be better

Location

Head to the city centre and you'll find everything there


Celeste Abou Negm, Los Angeles, CA - 29th December 2015
Rating

Comment

Cherry Tree Villa is in an excellent location, a short bus ride from the center of town. We had a very comfortable room. Peter was hospitable and helpful. We were also happy with the price.

Location

Tour of Edinburgh castle, Arthur's Seat, The Real Mary King's Close, and Howie's


Susan Robb, Cheltenham - 19th June 2015
Rating

Comment

Will definitely stay here again. Room was lovely and clean. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was always good.

Location

The castle is a must. I liked the open top bus where you can buy a ticket and hop on and off at different attractions and the ticket is valid for 24hrs


raffaele turci - 30th September 2014
Rating

Comment

A very kind and friendly place! Landlord given hospitality and useful information about facilities, places and events, transports! Food is local recipe, good taste of Scottish breakfast. Rooms are clean every day, complete of all you need (foam, cooler, coockies and tea...). If you need there are car parking space. There are day/night busses from/to the city centre in just 7 minutes! I really appreciate staying there and I advice it for who wants to feel the Edinburgh hospitality!

Location

No comment supplied


dupont, France - 8th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Very nice house, friendly welcome, good breakfast, nice spacy rooms. A bit expensive for the location in august compared to other parts of Scotland.

Location

All parts of Edinburgh require a visit, Tweed valley is easy access from Edinburgh with very nice views.


Mr Robert Crosbie, Galashiels - 2nd March 2014
Rating

Comment

Room very well laid-out and presented. Definitely got my money's worth. Staff very friendly and chatty.

Location

Royal Museum of Scotland, Holyrood Park, Arthur's Seat, Blackford Hill, Craigmillar Castle, Bristo Square (partially closed off for building restoration work at time of visit).


Neil Appleby - 15th February 2014
Rating

Comment

Accommodation was exactly what I expect for the price. It was clean and the host was very pleasant and helpful

Location

No comment supplied


ADRIAN HALL - 10th October 2013
Rating

Comment

Very nice room with toilet close by,plenty of food outlets within walking distance of the guesthouse ,didn't see much of the owner but he was very pleasant.

Location

Working stay no time for sightseeing.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Cherry Tree Villa
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.