Visitor Reviews of Castleview Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Carin Beldhuis, Netherlands - 24th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The owners were very kind, nice room,breakfast was okay. Only the towels.....four days with all the same. We put them into the showers, because the note in the bathroom sayed so....but no clean towels......

Location

It was all okay. We came escp for the tattoo on Edinburgh Castle.


mick douglas, York, england - 24th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Stayed in the Balmoral room & was greatly impressed with the decor & furnishings & the little thing like shampoo & soaps.

Location

Our visit was to see the tattoo(excellent as ever) but also enjoyed the city bus tour (expensive) & holyrood house ( nice cakes & coffee).


walter gard - 28th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The owners are most helpful and the room was clean and well equipped.A Five floor walkup is not the best.

Location

No comment supplied


Kathleen Verdoorn, Gresham, Oregon USA - 27th July 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was a great value for the money. It was beautiful and clean and charming. The hospitality by Honour and her husband was outstanding. They just bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. The food was very good. We loved our stay there.

Location

We thought the location was outstanding. We walked to many places, like the castle, the cathedrals, shopping, train station, etc. We particularly enjoyed our trip to the highlands and lochs to the north, that Honour and her husband arranged for us. We loved the castle tour and walking along the mile. Lovely city. There was construction going on though that ruined the view a little.


Fasoli Gianfranco, Milano /Italy - 9th June 2009
Rating

Comment

Room ok - breckfast ok -hospitality - unfortunately we ask to deposit(due to de cost of B+B) our 2 rucksack for a some hours, in order to don't visit the city center with heavy luggage, but we received negative answer.

Location

good location and good attraction - particularly the castle - unfortunatly we was in transit only to Hadrian's wall path - probably we'll came again to Edinburgh + Highland


Michel GOSSELIN, Paris - France - 8th June 2009
Rating

Comment

St Andrew is a small room where it's hard to move once you dropped your luggage. It should be clearly mentioned that this B n B is located at the third floor without any lift to get it. Why NO effort at all is made so that luggage can be left in a useless room when we need to be at the airport at 2 pm and leave downtown at 1 instead of 11:30. We were proposed to leave our luggage at Wearveley station... for one hour !!!

Location

No comment supplied


Joy Thompson, Llandeilo, Wales - 4th June 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was rather small with not much of a view which is why I can only give a "good" rating. However everything else was superb - friendly, welcoming, clean, a high standard in everything including the service, the furnishings and decor and the breakfast.

Location

I was only staying one night wanting to be near the bus station and the train station. The hotel is in a perfect position for this and also for shops and the major tourist attractions of the city.


Andy Hill, London - 31st May 2009
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was clean and the room was spacious overlooking the views of the castle. The location also was perfect for shopping and bars/restaurants. Value I thought was good for the standard and the owners were polite and freindly

Location

Great location for all tourist spots as well as eating/drinking. The rugby stadium is also a short bus journey away


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castleview Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.