Visitor Reviews of Castleview Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Maria Grazia Novelli, Cesena ITALY - 22nd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The location of the accommodation is really great. Short walking distance to all the main historic attractions, pubs and restaurants. The rooms are small but cosy and nice and clean and the breakfast is good and filling. The owners are helpful, kind and welcoming. If we ever return to Scotland, we will most certainly go back to Castleview and we really recommend it to all visitors. Great value for the money too.

Location

No comment supplied


Lis Petersen - 13th April 2009
Rating

Comment

Nice room and hospitality.

Location

No comment supplied


Umberto Oria, Italy - 13th March 2009
Rating

Comment

Our accomodation was absolutely lovely and extremely clean! We enjoyed a fantastic sleeping, it was quiete even if the guesthouse is in the city centre. Breakfast was delicious. The only thing a little bit disappointed was the view, didn't show propery the castle but anyway rating still remains excellent.

Location

We have been visiting Britannia and it was a beautiful experience.


Margaret OSullivan, Cwmbran, Wales - 16th February 2009
Rating

Comment

The accommodation was fantastic, great hospitality and brilliant location just off Princes Street, the only drawback were the stairs (no lift(, three fights with cases was a little exhausting. I would stay there again but for a short stay and a small overnight case.

Location

Visited the castle which was great value for money. If you are a whiskey drinker then I would recommend the whiskey tasting venue just below the castle, great value for money too. We went for the rugby but there are plenty of shops and places to eat.


paul rodrigues - 13th February 2009
Rating

Comment

the castleview was a superb guest house clean warm and friendly, food was excellent so to were the staff. the only downside was that you had to climb 4 flights of stairs to get to it. but that could not detract our happiness with it.

Location

it was for us a fantastically situated place to stay for all reasons,close to the central shopping areas princes street gardens and edinburgh castle as well as murrayfield stadium.


Caroline Lord, York - 22nd December 2008
Rating

Comment

It was very central but the amount of stairs to climb was more than anticipated ( though it did mention stairs in the write up) quite exhausting! The room was very acceptable and the views of the castle excellent. The breakfast was overwhelming! The full scottish breakfast was too much food on the plate! I,d rather have quality than quantity. Though it was fine.

Location

We went specially to see an Art exhibition at the RA. and visited many smaller art galleries in the New Town. Also worth a mention is the Museum of childhood in the Royal Mile.


Agnes Segal, London - 21st December 2008
Rating

Comment

Very comfortable and cosy. Warm welcome.

Location

Close to major attractions


Alistair Neill - 15th December 2008
Rating

Comment

At 50 for the city centre of Edinburgh, value for money was very good, but the room was very small, the shower head was broken, and when my breakfast finally arrived almost an hour after I ordered it, part of it was cold.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castleview Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.