Visitor Reviews of Castleview Guest House - Overall Rating 3.9

Hilary Radcliffe, London/ English - 30th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Super room , very clean, lovely toiletries and made to feel very welcome. I used another B&B as there was no room at this one for my 3rd night - it was nearly twice the price, in the suburbs and not such a big room - definitely Castle view was a bargain!

Location

Good location - sad that Princes Street was being dug up, but not the fault of the B&B! Lovely breakfast room and breakfast.


Jacquelyn Schneider, San Diego, CA - 28th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Castle view from the street was amazing; was only slightly disappointed we didn't actually have a view of the castle from the room. Unfortunately we heard some noise (trash collection?) before 7:00a, but the actual guest house was very clean, very comfortable, and Honour was VERY friendly - an absolute delight to interract with. Breakfast was more than sufficient - quite amazing service all around and exceeded our expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

Location

Very easy to get to the castle and some shopping - many pubs & eateries within a few blocks (especially on Rose). An easy walk to Waverly Station. We were very glad we stayed in this part of town.


Michaela Bohn, Germany - 20th May 2009
Rating

Comment

The first stay in Edinbourgh, without getting cold in your room. (In past, I tested 10 different accommondations). Friendly staff, beautiful rooms. You get a lot for your money.

Location

Central. Princess Street and Royal Mile are nearby.


Laureen Matheson, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada - 19th May 2009
Rating

Comment

We stayed in two different rooms during two separate visits which were both lovely. The food was plentiful and well made. Our hosts were very accomodating and friendly. It is not a B&B that anyone with difficulties with stairs could frequent.

Location

The Castleview is very well situated for shopping, eating, and touring, but you must be willing to walk to fully appreciate the city.


jaine cooke, Essex - 5th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Was all very nice & clean but slightly expensive. View was of offices which was a bit naff.

Location

Although this is called Castle View the castle is quite a walk away & because I had not been to Edingburgh before I thought this was in part of the old town which it is not


Eleanor Duggan, Galway, Ireland - 1st May 2009
Rating

Comment

Standard of Room Excellent, staff very friendly & helpful, food good.

Location

Great location, right off main shopping street,lots of pubs & restaurants close by and best of all great view of castle!


Andrew & Carol Grief, Lincolnshire - 23rd April 2009
Rating

Comment

Friendly and helpful. Able to get into room early when we just going to leave our luggage. Some lights not working in room (main room light and one of 3 table lamps). (reported to owners on leaving)

Location

Good central location for access to shops, eating places, station and tourist attractions.


Denise MacArthur - 23rd April 2009
Rating

Comment

The guest house was lovely, the room was wonderful and comfortable. The only downside was that on the 2nd day, nobody had been in to empty our bin or replenish the milks, tea bags etc and I had to go downstairs to get them from the person on duty. They were very friendly and apologised profusely for this oversight but this is what stopped it from being outstanding but I would still recommend it to my friends and I would go back.

Location

My long term boyfriend asked me to get engaged on our last day, so this has made Edinburgh very special


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castleview Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.