Visitor Reviews of Castle View - Overall Rating 4.2

audrey freedman, Las Vegas, NV - 8th August 2016
Rating

Comment

Wonderful location, fantastic room with newly redone bathrooms and an amazing hostess in Eleanor! Our reservation had not come over properly but she more than made up for it- brought in another bed for our son and we had a lovely room with a "castle view". Also the biggest TV of our entire 2 week trip thru the UK. Decor is Victorian with sparkling chandeliers everywhere, the breakfast was a dream. She also had lots of suggestions for dinner and going on the whisky trail. Her little dog Mia was adorable also-- Thank you, Eleanor!

Location

McGonagall's Steakhouse


Vivienne Robinson, inverness/scotland - 1st July 2016
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was very good. The room excellent breakfast was superb with a great choice but it was also the little extras like the mints when you came back each day and to help yourself to the toffees the attention to detail.

Location

We ate at the local wetherspoon and at the caledonion on the high st they were good value for money.


Vivienne Robinson, Inverness, Scotland - 6th June 2016
Rating

Comment

This guest house was really value for money and it was made extra special by the little finishing touches such as mint chocolates on your pillow when you came back. Toffees for you to help yourself to on the way in/out. The host Eleanor was a delightful lady who couldn't have been more helpful and the rooms were cleaned to an immaculate standard and there were books to read on the landing or games to play and the breakfast was wonderful. Thank you Eleanor for a lovely holiday.

Location

We visited John O Groats, Loch Ness, Aviemore, Cairngormes Mountain centre, Fairy Pools on the Isle of Skye, Kyle of Lochalsh and we ate at The Kings highway Wetherspoons in Inverness.


audrey freedman, USA - 10th May 2016
Rating

Comment

Wonderful location, fantastic room with newly redone bathrooms and an amazing hostess in Eleanor! Our reservation had not come over properly but she more than made up for it- brought in another bed for our son and we had a lovely room with a "castle view". Also the biggest TV of our entire 2 week trip thru the UK. Decor is Victorian with sparkling chandeliers everywhere, the breakfast was a dream. She also had lots of suggestions for dinner and going on the whisky trail. Her little dog Mia was adorable also-- Thank you, Eleanor!

Location

Eleanor recommended McGonagall's Steakhouse & Restaurant and it did not disappoint-


Robin Bosworth, Canada - 15th April 2016
Rating

Comment

Incredibly hospitable, lovely room, accommodating hostess, really reasonable prices, excellent breakfast and any "extras" we asked for were more than granted. We even talked about cancelling our bookings elsewhere in the Borders area and returned to Inverness. Can't say enough good about the Castle View. Excellent location to food, pubs, shopping etc.

Location

Restaurant No 27 was absolutely wonderful, wonderful food and superb service. Also enjoyed Hootinanys.


Danielle Ong Kai Li, Singapore - 3rd January 2016
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was amazing. The rooms were neat and well furnished. There was a really adorable house dog! Great location near the central.

Location

A local bar/ restaurant near the central.


Danielle Ong Kai Li, Singapore - 3rd January 2016
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was amazing. The rooms were neat and well furnished. There was a really adorable house dog! Great location near the central.

Location

A local bar/ restaurant near the central.


Jacqueline Sciberras - 16th December 2015
Rating

Comment

The room was very clean and spacious with hot drink facilities and with a splendid view of the castle. The hostess was very helpful and wellcoming. Breakfast was varied with fruit, cereals and cooked breakfast, tea,coffee and juice. A great place to stay when visiting Inverness, very central and great value for money. Would recommend to family and friends.

Location

A lovely walk along river Ness and ness islands, cathedral and castle. Easy access to station to visit nearby attractions.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle View
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.