Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Subramani, St Andrews - 1st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Ther prices are a bit higher than they should be because I know other guest houses in the same area which offer more value for money.The other thing was that the tables are too small to have a decent meal. One does not look for just a clutter of cutlery at a holiday meal. Some thought needs to go into all aspects to justify the higher-than-expected costs.

Location

The location is very good considering the essence of Scotland.


Janet, Canada - 23rd July 2011
Rating

Comment

Clean and helpful. Friendly staff.

Location

Nice walk (not too far at all) to downtown center. The bus to get to the Royal Botanical Gardens was right across the street! Again, host was helpful in explaining the bus, etc.


karel, hamme/belgium - 20th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Everything was excellent, friendly hosts, lot's of food and a wide offer, room was simpel bud clean and proper. The owner was friendly and helpfull. It was "value for money indeed"

Location

All of the places that we visit where good. The visit on de Royal Yacht Britania was superb. I was expecting more from the visit on Edinburgh castle for the price that we paid. The whisky experiance was his price more than worth. Also the Scottish parliament visit was intresting.


Frank, Cologne - 6th June 2011
Rating

Comment

Nice house and great hospitality but the rooms could be cleaner. We enjoyed the stay.

Location

No comment supplied


Jyrki, Jyväskylä/Finland - 27th May 2011
Rating

Comment

Standard of our room was great. Own bathroom with complimentary shampoons etc. Plenty room for stay. View to the backyard, soundless night. Location.

Location

the weather! Sunny and next minute rain and very, very windy (storm wind). The climbing to the top of Scots monument was unforgettable.


Maria Soledad, Buenos Aires, Argentina - 19th May 2011
Rating

Comment

The room was very comfortable. Hospitality was outstanding and they serve a great breakfast.

Location

It is within short walking distance from main atractions (10min). If you do not feel like walking the bus stop is just opposite the hotel.


Mark, Falkirk - 1st May 2011
Rating

Comment

Great value for money, nice room and lovely guest house

Location

No comment supplied


Irene, Italy - 27th April 2011
Rating

Comment

Some problems for the breakfast: only from 8 to 9 and not so rich. You have to ask for everything.

Location

Not really central.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.