Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Carole - 22nd August 2011
Rating

Comment

The price was fine, especially during the festival. The room was ok but could have been cleaner. The breakfast was correct but the choice was limited and the tables were very small. We did not find at Castle Park the kindness, warm welcome and information/advice we found in all the other B&B we stayed in. The only thing really positive was its location, close to the city center, we never took our car to visit Edinburgh. Not a place I would recommend.

Location

No comment supplied


Franz-Josef - 21st August 2011
Rating

Comment

Die Lage des Hotels war in Ordnung. Mann konnte die Stadt in wenigen Minuten erreichen. Das Zimmer war nicht in Ordnung, die Schranktür hing daneben.

Location

No comment supplied


karen - 21st August 2011
Rating

Comment

when we arrived we had to climb to flights of grubby stairs and when we got to our room the wallpaper was tatty and there was white powder behind the bed which i think was ant powder. We then entered the ensuit to find the sink coming away from the wall and to top it off we had soiled towels. The only good thing about the place was the breakfast... We will never under any circumstances recommend this guest house to anyone.

Location

The royal Tattoo was fantastic and also the Royal Yacht Brittannia


Stacey, United States - 14th August 2011
Rating

Comment

The television and the shower did not work. The room should be less expensive for the quality that it is.

Location

Great location, with a bus stop right across the street. About a 5 minute bus ride from town.


Lynn - 8th August 2011
Rating

Comment

We had an excellent stay at The Castle Park Guest House. Our room was very clean and tidy, our complementary tea/coffee tray was replenished daily and we had a cooked breakfast every morning served with a smile! We definately feel we had value for our money for the whole week we stayed there.

Location

We enjoy walking and we were able to walk to the Castle, The Royal Mile and Princes Steet with no problems. Although the bus stop is just outside the B&B to all these locations! The staff offered us help too to find other places, very helpful.


maria angela - 5th August 2011
Rating

Comment

gli asciugamani non erano puliti e nonostante fossero stati messi a terra perchè usati e sporchi sono stati rimessi dagli addetti nei porta asciugamani, la stanza non era molto pulita, non hanno mai cambiato i bicchieri in 4 giorni nonostante fossero stati già usati. la colazione buona.

Location

vicino al castello, raggiungibile facilmente a piedi.


Susan - 5th August 2011
Rating

Comment

Wonderful king size bed, but decor rather old-fashioned and no-where to put wash bags etc in the shower room. Dining room rather cramped.

Location

It's listed as a 20 minute walk to the castle - this is more like 30!


charlie, Sweden - 3rd August 2011
Rating

Comment

The standard of the room was good, but cleaning not so good. Food o.k. Hospitality, we only meet the host whwn we arrive, then no more. But the siuation was very good, near the centre of the city.

Location

This was my third staying in Edinburgh and we love the city with all old houses and the castle.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.