Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Alexander, Brussels, Belgium - 1st September 2012
Rating

Comment

Clean and friendly, but could use a fresh coat of paint here and there.

Location

Great location. Shops, restaurants and culture (cinema, theatre: Cameo, Odeln, Filmhouse, Usher Hall) nearby.


cote, France - 31st July 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, excellent situation you can go in the middle of the old town by walking, the owner look like Ben Kingsley and he's very kind ... a very good moment in this guest house

Location

Edimburg castle, Grassmarket (not so good in fact), HardRock Café (excellent) and the hill :)


John Kent, Ho Chi Minh City - Viet Nam - 13th June 2012
Rating

Comment

good food, friendly people and a nice room

Location

No comment supplied


Reinhard Seibold - 12th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Just about acceptable. Would choose a different place next time. Windows did not close properly so that the street noise was too loud. Shower was problematic, sometimes not enough hot water. Athmosphere not very friendly. Breakfast was good.

Location

Edinburgh is a very nice place. However, some bus drivers don't realize that foreigners might need extra help or understanding.


Harriet - 2nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was clean, but very noisy. The double-glazing did not keep out the noise. Breakfast on Saturday was good, but on the Sunday we were unable to get a proper breakfast, as we had gone up to run the marathon and this was too early for the proprietor to prepare breakfast for us. Milk and orange juice had been left out for us, but I suspect that they had been left out overnight as they were warm. The owner was friendly, but I feel that he could have made more of an effort. Not the best place to stay if you want to have a peaceful night's sleep.

Location

Convenient to reach the city centre,but on a noisy road.


Julie, Norway - 3rd November 2011
Rating

Comment

I think the room and breakfast were of a very good standard. The people working there were very kind and service-minded. The Scottish breakfast was tasty and filling, giving one a good start to the day of sight-seeing.

Location

Lots of good restaurants nearby as well as pharmacies, etc.


, Malta - 21st September 2011
Rating

Comment

Owner failed to comply the charging agreement, average breakfast, helpful staff, acceptable room and good room service.

Location

We visited alot of places in Scotland such as Isle of Skye, Glasgow, Inverness, Tomintoul, Aberdeen, Highlands, Livingston and Edinburgh....all great places and a great holiday with loads of shopping facilities. Will definitely try to visit again:)


Joke - 18th September 2011
Rating

Comment

Helpful and wonderful people and rooms that were completely up to standards, especially given the price.

Location

Busstop right in front of the hostel which made it wonderfully easy to get to the towncenter.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.