Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Alison, Aberdeen. - 31st October 2012
Rating

Comment

The accomodation was very clean and warm. The sheets were beautiful crisp cotton which was a luxury.The food was a very good standard.It was lovely to have en-suite facilities.The staff were efficient and friendly. The Owner was also very approachable and friendly in manner, and helpful when asked for directions locally. I was pleasantly surprised to have been placed into a very nice double room when I had booked a single. This was supposed to be temporary as someone had decided to stay an extra night, however the Owner was extremely kind in letting me stay in that room for the duration of my 3 night stay which was very much appreciated.

Location

I was at an excellant Christian Ladies Conference so didn't have time to be a tourist on this occaision.


Alexander, Brussels, Belgium - 1st September 2012
Rating

Comment

Clean and friendly, but could use a fresh coat of paint here and there.

Location

Great location. Shops, restaurants and culture (cinema, theatre: Cameo, Odeln, Filmhouse, Usher Hall) nearby.


Alexander, Brussels, Belgium - 1st September 2012
Rating

Comment

Clean and friendly, but could use a fresh coat of paint here and there.

Location

Great location. Shops, restaurants and culture (cinema, theatre: Cameo, Odeln, Filmhouse, Usher Hall) nearby.


cote, France - 31st July 2012
Rating

Comment

Excellent room, excellent situation you can go in the middle of the old town by walking, the owner look like Ben Kingsley and he's very kind ... a very good moment in this guest house

Location

Edimburg castle, Grassmarket (not so good in fact), HardRock Café (excellent) and the hill :)


John Kent, Ho Chi Minh City - Viet Nam - 13th June 2012
Rating

Comment

good food, friendly people and a nice room

Location

No comment supplied


Reinhard Seibold - 12th June 2012
Rating

Comment

Just about acceptable. Would choose a different place next time. Windows did not close properly so that the street noise was too loud. Shower was problematic, sometimes not enough hot water. Athmosphere not very friendly. Breakfast was good.

Location

Edinburgh is a very nice place. However, some bus drivers don't realize that foreigners might need extra help or understanding.


Harriet - 2nd June 2012
Rating

Comment

The room was clean, but very noisy. The double-glazing did not keep out the noise. Breakfast on Saturday was good, but on the Sunday we were unable to get a proper breakfast, as we had gone up to run the marathon and this was too early for the proprietor to prepare breakfast for us. Milk and orange juice had been left out for us, but I suspect that they had been left out overnight as they were warm. The owner was friendly, but I feel that he could have made more of an effort. Not the best place to stay if you want to have a peaceful night's sleep.

Location

Convenient to reach the city centre,but on a noisy road.


Julie, Norway - 3rd November 2011
Rating

Comment

I think the room and breakfast were of a very good standard. The people working there were very kind and service-minded. The Scottish breakfast was tasty and filling, giving one a good start to the day of sight-seeing.

Location

Lots of good restaurants nearby as well as pharmacies, etc.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.