Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Patrick Albright, Eugene Oregon USA - 9th August 2015
Rating

Comment

Castle Park was what I wanted a good place to stay while I explored Edinburgh and its surrounding areas. I was not disappointed. Still with three of us in a small room, it was definitely cozy. The smaller than usual shower was clean and functional, but a bit tight. The service was excellent, welcoming and polite. When we asked for a second key, one was provided the next morning. Breakfast was always timely, tasty and sufficient. The tight curling staircase was a bit daunting, especially after walking the sights. My family and I had a good time despite some challenges. We would readily recommend Castle Park.

Location

In addition to the usual tourist attractions, we enjoyed local pub Montpeliers for a reliable and friendly bite and brew.


Macchiarini Idalgo - 2nd July 2015
Rating

Comment

The trlple room was Very large And confortable. The double room was also confortable But The stairs To reach It Were Very steep. Breakfast Good And Well served. The Lady Nicola is nNiceaAnd Very friendly

Location

No comment supplied


Christine McIntee, Stirling, Scotland - 18th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Ensuite shower room was too small. The curtains were difficult to open and close. Room was clean and tidy. Host were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good standard although tables for 2 people were rather limited for space .

Location

The brasserie at the Hilton Double Tree on Bread Street was good value for money on the lunch/ pre theatre menu with lovely atmosphere. Edinburgh Castle / Royal Mile within 10min walking distance. Princes Street gardens/ Princes Street / Scott Monument all worth visiting. Rose Street parallel behind Prince is good for Bars and Restaurants as is the Royal Mile. Free guided walks start on the Royal Mile.


Gisela Herschbach, Speyer, Germany - 6th January 2015
Rating

Comment

The atmosphere was heartwarming and lovely, and it's a place where you can sleep well as the street is quiet outside - even on Hogmanay. people were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful, and there was always a good supply of tea and cookies on our tray in the room. However, the room had not much space to offer,mainly due to the very small bathroom that had been added, and the wardrobe was quite small, so we left everything in our suitcases. This was OK for 4 days, but if I stayed for a longer time, I' prefer a place to put my clothes into. So my rating is between good and excellent.

Location

We quite liked the atmosphere of Greyfriars cemetary and the moving story of Greyfriar's bobby, and we visited the National Museum which is worth seein twice at least. We loved seeing the churches of St. Giles and St. John's, which had an atmosphere like paradise. And of course the castle and John Knox's House.


cathy smith, warwickshire/Austraila - 30th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was large well furnished, tea and coffee, nice on sweet plenty of hot water and clean towel's Windows were not a good fit drafts would blow the curtains and the road noise was loud

Location

we did loads of upsell sight seeing


Victor Noelke, Deutschland - 13th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Sehr sauberes B&B. Freundlich. Das Frühstück hat mir besser geschmeckt als an anderen Orten, der Inhaber scheint hier seinen Ehrgeiz zu haben. Die Lage ist exzellent. Zu Fuß vielleicht 15 Minuten bis zur Princes Street. Gleich gegenüber halten zwei Buslinien zur Innenstadt. Die Straße ist nachts vielleicht etwas laut, falls das jemanden stört.

Location

Viel zu viel. Eben Edinburgh.


Ken mcglashan, Liverpool - 24th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Lovely room & en suite bathroom, nice breakfast well presented, staff couldn't be more helpful.

Location

everything about Scotland is of interest.


R Ledbrooke, Kent - 29th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Great place to stay for visiting Scotland. The room was clean and very adequate. Breakfast included full cooked English, including cereals etc. Some of the bedrooms are en suite and there are extra bath rooms. There is a bus stop opposite the B & B which you can use to take the regular bus into town., or walk if you feel inclined. The atmosphere was good and staff helpful and friendly.

Location

Definitely go to The Castle and St Cuthbert's Church. The Doll Museum. The B&B also provides leaflets on places of interest.


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.