Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Christine McIntee, Stirling, Scotland - 18th May 2015
Rating

Comment

Ensuite shower room was too small. The curtains were difficult to open and close. Room was clean and tidy. Host were very warm and welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and of a good standard although tables for 2 people were rather limited for space .

Location

The brasserie at the Hilton Double Tree on Bread Street was good value for money on the lunch/ pre theatre menu with lovely atmosphere. Edinburgh Castle / Royal Mile within 10min walking distance. Princes Street gardens/ Princes Street / Scott Monument all worth visiting. Rose Street parallel behind Prince is good for Bars and Restaurants as is the Royal Mile. Free guided walks start on the Royal Mile.


Gisela Herschbach, Speyer, Germany - 6th January 2015
Rating

Comment

The atmosphere was heartwarming and lovely, and it's a place where you can sleep well as the street is quiet outside - even on Hogmanay. people were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was wonderful, and there was always a good supply of tea and cookies on our tray in the room. However, the room had not much space to offer,mainly due to the very small bathroom that had been added, and the wardrobe was quite small, so we left everything in our suitcases. This was OK for 4 days, but if I stayed for a longer time, I' prefer a place to put my clothes into. So my rating is between good and excellent.

Location

We quite liked the atmosphere of Greyfriars cemetary and the moving story of Greyfriar's bobby, and we visited the National Museum which is worth seein twice at least. We loved seeing the churches of St. Giles and St. John's, which had an atmosphere like paradise. And of course the castle and John Knox's House.


cathy smith, warwickshire/Austraila - 30th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Room was large well furnished, tea and coffee, nice on sweet plenty of hot water and clean towel's Windows were not a good fit drafts would blow the curtains and the road noise was loud

Location

we did loads of upsell sight seeing


Victor Noelke, Deutschland - 13th September 2014
Rating

Comment

Sehr sauberes B&B. Freundlich. Das Frühstück hat mir besser geschmeckt als an anderen Orten, der Inhaber scheint hier seinen Ehrgeiz zu haben. Die Lage ist exzellent. Zu Fuß vielleicht 15 Minuten bis zur Princes Street. Gleich gegenüber halten zwei Buslinien zur Innenstadt. Die Straße ist nachts vielleicht etwas laut, falls das jemanden stört.

Location

Viel zu viel. Eben Edinburgh.


Ken mcglashan, Liverpool - 24th August 2014
Rating

Comment

Lovely room & en suite bathroom, nice breakfast well presented, staff couldn't be more helpful.

Location

everything about Scotland is of interest.


R Ledbrooke, Kent - 29th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Great place to stay for visiting Scotland. The room was clean and very adequate. Breakfast included full cooked English, including cereals etc. Some of the bedrooms are en suite and there are extra bath rooms. There is a bus stop opposite the B & B which you can use to take the regular bus into town., or walk if you feel inclined. The atmosphere was good and staff helpful and friendly.

Location

Definitely go to The Castle and St Cuthbert's Church. The Doll Museum. The B&B also provides leaflets on places of interest.


Mira de leeuw, Maastricht - 12th May 2014
Rating

Comment

Hospitality was good and it was great to have parking space. They also accepted our dog, which was super! We were with 5 people and had the family room, which was a bit crowded. The location was great, walking distance from down town and very close to the park.

Location

We did the 'City of the Dead' Ghost tour run by Black Hart, absolutely fantastic


Rita Brooks, Tucson, Arizona, USA - 14th September 2013
Rating

Comment

Everything was perfect and to our enjoyment! And, I BELIEVE, , the thing that was so wonderful was our Host! He and all of his staff were very friendly, fun, and totally "what the world needs now"! Our facilities were clean and welcoming, and the full English breakfast was more than we expected. We loved our stay!

Location

The WHOLE AREA was "alive" with wonderful eateries, sites, and special things to see and do!, it is Exciting!


<< Prev 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.