Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

C F Toh, England - 10th February 2009
Rating

Comment

It is slightly overpriced as it is quite a distance from City Centre. Staffs are friendly :0)

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Mary King's Close


Ephrème Lejeail, France - 31st August 2008
Rating

Comment

Reception wasn't as warm as we expected. The room and bathroom were clean.The breakfast was good.

Location

Location was quite good, about 15 minutes walk from city center.


Luiza Duarte - 29th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Very tiny breakfast room and tables (especially the ones with four seats). First portion of milk offered was outdated (rotten), poor choice/quantity of fruits, plastic bottles of cereals needed a wash. "KEEP OUT" warning near the reception desk not really inspiring for a stay. Expensive regarding service standard, food and cleaning.

Location

Good location in general meaning (city-centre and its attractions, restaurants, banking, etc)


Charles Stuart-Hunt - 29th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Value for money was good. Breakfast was good The room was small but clean and comfortable with tea and coffee. There was a bus stop opposite which was very convenient.

Location

No comment supplied


COLETTE CROSS, EDINBURGH - 25th July 2008
Rating

Comment

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT THE FURNITURE NEEDED UPGRADING E.G THE WARDROBE WOBBLED WHEN YOU OPENED THE DOOR TO RETRIEVE ANYTHING. THE HOSPITALITY WAS VERY GOOD AND SO WAS THE BREAKFAST. I DID THINK IT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY FOR THE LITTLE TIME WE DID SPENT THERE

Location

WE WERE FAIRLY CLOSE TO THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS, CASTLE, PRINCES STREET ETC, JUST A SHORT BUS RIDE AWAY AND THE BUS STOP WAS LOCATED RIGHT OUTSIDE THE B&B. THE BUS SERVICE ITSELF WAS EXCELLENT IN EDINBURGH AND IT WAS WELL WORTH VISITING THE OCEAN VILLAGE WHERE THE ROYAL YAUGHT BRITANNIA IS LOCATED.


Jonathan Ling, Liverpool - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Room well stocked with tea/coffee, daily cleaning and tidying was much appreciated and the breakfasts were filling. Friendly atmosphere, staff (vamily-run) very accomodating and helpful, only difficulty was getting ice, and even then were helpful enough to point out directions to nearest grocers.

Location

Had maps at the foyer, listing all main attractions.


sue marshall, Sue Grant-Marshall Sandton South Africa - 8th July 2008
Rating

Comment

It was dirty. Furthermore there was some reluctance to accomodate our wish to have breakfast ( it is a B&B) in time to go on the two tours we had booked. Breakfast was only served from 8 am. Our tour guides asked us to be at the Royal Mile at 8 am. The Castle Park owner asked us to sort out our breakfast arrangements with the caterer. I don't think that is professional.

Location

We loved our three day stay in Scotland. The information centre at Waverley Station run by Michelle ( I think?) is excellent and she is absolutely fantastic in her friendliness and helpfulness. The tours were excellent.


Stefano Tiziani, Italy - 2nd July 2008
Rating

Comment

The hospitality was outstanding and the rooms were very clean. The location was great for visiting the city center.

Location

Pinces street, the castle of Edinburgh


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.