Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Jamie Henderson, Reading/England - 20th March 2009
Rating

Comment

The whole place was very basic and in serious need of a renovation. Loos was dirty when we got there, taps were not fixed properly. Dining room was very small. Breakfast was basic... I will not be staying there again.

Location

Edinburgh is a lovely city and the b&b is in a good location.


Karl-Christian Froelunde, Denmark - 14th March 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was large, nicely decorated and clean. The same can be said about the bathroom. However there was not much pressure on the water. There was a large radiator in the room, but out of use. A small electric heater could do the work though. Breakfast was absolutely satisfying. We were supposed to have free internet, but that never worked.

Location

It was Edinburgh! What more can any tourist want?


C F Toh, England - 10th February 2009
Rating

Comment

It is slightly overpriced as it is quite a distance from City Centre. Staffs are friendly :0)

Location

Edinburgh Castle, Mary King's Close


Ephrème Lejeail, France - 31st August 2008
Rating

Comment

Reception wasn't as warm as we expected. The room and bathroom were clean.The breakfast was good.

Location

Location was quite good, about 15 minutes walk from city center.


Luiza Duarte - 29th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Very tiny breakfast room and tables (especially the ones with four seats). First portion of milk offered was outdated (rotten), poor choice/quantity of fruits, plastic bottles of cereals needed a wash. "KEEP OUT" warning near the reception desk not really inspiring for a stay. Expensive regarding service standard, food and cleaning.

Location

Good location in general meaning (city-centre and its attractions, restaurants, banking, etc)


Charles Stuart-Hunt - 29th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Value for money was good. Breakfast was good The room was small but clean and comfortable with tea and coffee. There was a bus stop opposite which was very convenient.

Location

No comment supplied


COLETTE CROSS, EDINBURGH - 25th July 2008
Rating

Comment

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN BUT THE FURNITURE NEEDED UPGRADING E.G THE WARDROBE WOBBLED WHEN YOU OPENED THE DOOR TO RETRIEVE ANYTHING. THE HOSPITALITY WAS VERY GOOD AND SO WAS THE BREAKFAST. I DID THINK IT WAS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY FOR THE LITTLE TIME WE DID SPENT THERE

Location

WE WERE FAIRLY CLOSE TO THE MAIN ATTRACTIONS, CASTLE, PRINCES STREET ETC, JUST A SHORT BUS RIDE AWAY AND THE BUS STOP WAS LOCATED RIGHT OUTSIDE THE B&B. THE BUS SERVICE ITSELF WAS EXCELLENT IN EDINBURGH AND IT WAS WELL WORTH VISITING THE OCEAN VILLAGE WHERE THE ROYAL YAUGHT BRITANNIA IS LOCATED.


Jonathan Ling, Liverpool - 14th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Room well stocked with tea/coffee, daily cleaning and tidying was much appreciated and the breakfasts were filling. Friendly atmosphere, staff (vamily-run) very accomodating and helpful, only difficulty was getting ice, and even then were helpful enough to point out directions to nearest grocers.

Location

Had maps at the foyer, listing all main attractions.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.