Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

David Downs, David Downs - USA - 9th June 2009
Rating

Comment

My stay at Castle Park was very enjoyable. A great value and the hospitality was wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable,the staff very accommodating,the Scottish breakfast filling. The location is close in and an easy walk to the Royal Mile and all the attractions. Don't care to walk, buses stop just outside the inn. I plan to return to Edinburgh next year and will book with Castle Park.

Location

No comment supplied


Theresa Shiels - 1st June 2009
Rating

Comment

The standard of room was good - clean, decor was fine, en-suite was small but fine. Breakfast wasn't particularly good (poor quality sausages, overall very greasy) and the cheese selection hadn't been chilled overnight.

Location

The street isn't the best in town, and a bit noisy (on a bus route), but 15 minutes walk from the town centre. Edinburgh sells itself.


Kaye Bass, Midlothian, Virginia, USA - 24th May 2009
Rating

Comment

The single room was very tiny and there was no community room to sit in. The bath was very nice and the hospitality was very nice.

Location

I liked the location to all the attractions in Edinburgh. It was very convenient to walk to the Castle, Royal Mile, City Centre, etc.


Robert Joosten, Huissen - 12th May 2009
Rating

Comment

Nieuw ingerichte kamers, uitstekend ontbijtje, prima busverbinding met centrum, vriendelijke sfeer.

Location

Maak per bus een rondrit door Scotland!


Sue travell, edinburgh - 9th May 2009
Rating

Comment

The guest house was ok it was a little shabby in places and not all the rooms were of the same standard. The dinning room for brekfast was very small and cramped and it was difficult to get in/out of the seating at the tables.

Location

We as a family enjoyed our stay in edinburgh, and cant wait to go back. Enjoyed it all.


atefeh mobasseri - 17th April 2009
Rating

Comment

It was a very good room , clean and the breakfast was excellent , It was a good value for money

Location

Its location is fantastic, because it is near city centre with reasonable walking distance, it is very easy to reach any tourist facilities and historic attraction, however you are in peaceful area with any traffic and crowed noise


Jamie Henderson, Reading/England - 20th March 2009
Rating

Comment

The whole place was very basic and in serious need of a renovation. Loos was dirty when we got there, taps were not fixed properly. Dining room was very small. Breakfast was basic... I will not be staying there again.

Location

Edinburgh is a lovely city and the b&b is in a good location.


Karl-Christian Froelunde, Denmark - 14th March 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was large, nicely decorated and clean. The same can be said about the bathroom. However there was not much pressure on the water. There was a large radiator in the room, but out of use. A small electric heater could do the work though. Breakfast was absolutely satisfying. We were supposed to have free internet, but that never worked.

Location

It was Edinburgh! What more can any tourist want?


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.