Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

sian alford, Hampshire - 5th September 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely room with ensuite,so modern and new was wonderful,also clean towels everyday and whatever we asked for was no trouble at all.The only downside was thought it would of been nearer to the city centre but as our stay was in the festival time was lucky to get accomodation.I would recommend to people to stay there and would like to go back next year.

Location

Well enjoyed Princes Street very much and also saw Queens ship Brittania at the Ocean Terminal which was amazing,we walked up the Royal Mile and saw lots of acts going on for the festival so amazing.


Klaus-Peter Hennig, Germany - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was a little run down. Beds where good, People are friendly, Breakfast good. This B&B is good for 3 Stars not 4.

Location

Edinburgh is a fantastic City. Footwalk from B&B was about 15 to 20 Minutes to Center of the City.


Sonia Lam, Oxford (companion from London) - 28th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very large with its own washroom, and was beautifully decorated. Considering the season (the Edinburgh Festival), the pricing was reasonable. The hotel was located in a lovely part of town, with excellent service from the staff members. But our room was located a tad too close to the road, and we could hear all the late night festivities despite wanting to sleep (though I suppose there isn't much one can do about that). Also, the water pressure in the showers could be improved. Breakfast portions could also be larger. Other than that, our stay in hotel was lovely.

Location

We enjoyed walking around the streets of Edinburgh, just sampling the local pace of life. We chose the hotel for its location near Old Town. Highlights of our visit involved trying the local restaurants, tea shops, and the Falko bread store located a few blocks away.


Tanya Briffa - 25th August 2009
Rating

Comment

It is very good value for money, in a clean and tidy environment. The only problem though were the stairs. Food was ok as well.

Location

The location of the guest house is quite central and within easy access for buses.


Tanya Briffa, Malta - 25th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The first night they were full and offered my friend and myself a double bed, even though we had ordered a twin. The next day though they moved our things to a lovely room, with a double bed and a single bed, en suite and lots of natural light. This really made up for the first night, which was not too bad, and the people there are so nice that our experience of the Castle Park is still a very positive one.

Location

Bus stop right in front of the house, only 10 minutes to Edinburgh centre which is fantastic, especially in August. We saw two plays and the Tattoo, explored the Royal Mile and Princes Street, had a snooze in the Gardens. All in all a lovely experience.


Lister Jackson, edinburgh - 24th August 2009
Rating

Comment

Had to move room on our second night not happy.

Location

No comment supplied


Sabrina Corno, Milan-Italy - 12th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The quality o throom wasn't up to expectations. The walls were dirty, the room was too small for 3 people and the shower...please, a B&B doesn't have so many problems for hot water.

Location

No comment supplied


Yi Lin Bong - 17th July 2009
Rating

Comment

Beautiful and clean room. Excellent food. Good hospitality.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.