Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Tracey Todd, harrogate - 5th October 2009
Rating

Comment

the room food and facilities were nice and the hospitality was fabulous

Location

No comment supplied


Linda Wagteveld-Roossien, The Haque, The Netherlands - 1st October 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a really nice room, great value for money. And the staff was friendly.

Location

Great location. Only 15 minutes walk to the city centre of Edinburgh. And a busstop at the doorstep.


Miriam Barth - 21st September 2009
Rating

Comment

Room: clean and nice Hospitality: friendly Food: good, but the expiry date of the yoghurts was already over. Very good transport connection to town

Location

No comment supplied


Steve Codling, Birmingham - 17th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Good standard of accomodation, quite friendly in early moring but could be very good with improvements to seating in dining room and better out of hours services such as daily room cleaning and parking.

Location

Bed and breakfast land with plenty of competition


IOANNA GOULA, greek - 15th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Clean rooms, very hostile and friendly, nice breakfast

Location

near the meadows


Valeria Castagnini, Italy, Verona(North of Italy) - 8th September 2009
Rating

Comment

Everything was good. We enjoyed our staing and everyone was kind, polite and friendly with us. The room was clean, cue, not so big, but it was wonderfull. The bathroom was little but clean and the shower was excellent. The breakfast was excellent(expecially tea) and Gilmore Place was very quiet and close to city center(also on foot). Rates are good(even if in Italy B and B are cheaper). I hope I'll come back as soon as possible.

Location

Castle Park is close to the city center. If you want, you can move on foot(bus is not necessary; only 15 minutes from Princes St.). The area aroud Gilmore Place is very clean, full of restaurants, fish and chips. We suggest you to try LEVEN'S(Thai Fusion Cuisine), so good, chic and cheap. Next to Castle Park there is a great park where people play golf.


sian alford, Hampshire - 5th September 2009
Rating

Comment

We had a lovely room with ensuite,so modern and new was wonderful,also clean towels everyday and whatever we asked for was no trouble at all.The only downside was thought it would of been nearer to the city centre but as our stay was in the festival time was lucky to get accomodation.I would recommend to people to stay there and would like to go back next year.

Location

Well enjoyed Princes Street very much and also saw Queens ship Brittania at the Ocean Terminal which was amazing,we walked up the Royal Mile and saw lots of acts going on for the festival so amazing.


Klaus-Peter Hennig, Germany - 31st August 2009
Rating

Comment

Room was a little run down. Beds where good, People are friendly, Breakfast good. This B&B is good for 3 Stars not 4.

Location

Edinburgh is a fantastic City. Footwalk from B&B was about 15 to 20 Minutes to Center of the City.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.