Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Jean-Bernard Libert - 6th March 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Robert Obkircher, Austria - 8th January 2010
Rating

Comment

very friendly staff and excellent british breakfast. thanks for the good time

Location

No comment supplied


Antonio Romano, italy - 5th December 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was nice, the price good. The host family very kind and discrete. The only regret was the temperature inside. It was cold even with the heating on.

Location

The distance from the city centre was ok. We could enjoy Edinburgh just walking. All was wery close.


robert mortimer - 15th November 2009
Rating

Comment

We really enjoyed our stay at Castle park,our room was nice and cosy the shower was very nice with instant hot water. Very nice breakfast set us up for the day, and very good days we had. Only a short walk to the city and with shops all the way there made it very pleasant. Its very good for night life, with plenty of pubs to go at. If i was to make a negative coment it would be that i had to park my motorcycle up the road, i worried it would get knicked.

Location

We went to the grave yard where Greyfriars Bobby is and it really makes your imagination run wild, to think that little dog stayed by the grave all that time, we had a few beers in Greyfriars pub in his memory. Scotlands national museum was worth a visit, we spent a good two hours in there, and it was free.


Gérard PAILLIER - 29th October 2009
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Susan Charlton, Crook, Durham - 16th October 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was a nice enough size but was a bit scruffy. The curtains were not long enough to cover the whole of the windows and the handles were hanging off the fake shutters at each side of the windows. I do not think the room had been vacuumed prior to our stay and certain areas of the room didnt look as if they had been for a long long time. However the hospitality was really good, advice provided on which buses to get into the city. The breakfast was full English breakfast with cereal, orange juice and tea/coffee-very nice and very filling. All in all a good stay with welcoming hosts, room could just have done with a good vacuum before we arrived thats all.

Location

Well situated for Edinburgh city centre. Ten to fifteen minute walk to the Grassmarket and Victoria Street and Grey Friars. Grassmarket is a lovely area of Edinburgh with pubs, restaurants and coffee shops, nice shops in Victoria Street. Edinburgh has such a wealth of attractions such as the Castle, The Mary Kings Close, Princes Street gardens and the art galleries. My favourie city in the UK.


edward newby, ST HELENS - 9th October 2009
Rating

Comment

ALTHOUGH CLEAN THE ROOM WAS IN NEED OF DECORATING . BREAKFAST WAS NICE AND NICE LADIES SERVED YOU BREAKFAST.

Location

IN WALKING DISRANCE TO ALL THE MAIN ATRACTIONS ( 20 MINS FROM PRINCESS STREET )


Michaela Wellermann, Germany - 8th October 2009
Rating

Comment

The price was o.K.! But the room are dirty!! The breakfast was O.K.! But the guesthouse was near the city centre!

Location

All attractions was near.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.