Visitor Reviews of Castle Park Guest House - Overall Rating 3.2

Zara, Ireland - 14th December 2010
Rating

Comment

The room was clean, with very clean linen on the bed. However, the cold foods were cheap and the hot foods were too greasy and I was only offered either eggs OR bacon, which was no where near what I expected for the money I was paying. The kettle in our bedroom was broken and there was only reception on two of the television channels.

Location

No comment supplied


Chris, Northampton England - 26th October 2010
Rating

Comment

The rooms were very comfortable,they made us very welcome and the food was excellent

Location

We went down the famous Princess Street, the Castle made nice viewing and a number of historic buildings and of course Murryfield for the Rugby.


karla, Weilburg / Germany - 10th October 2010
Rating

Comment

No room service at all! Room was not made for 4 days! Lovely room + bathroom. Optimall location! Nice breakfast!

Location

Edinburgh is absolutely fantastic!!!!


Stéphanie - 9th October 2010
Rating

Comment

We were really disapointed by the reception. It was like that we disturb the owner and the employees. To be honest it is not the first time that we were in EDINBURGH and the Castle Park Guest House has messed up our journey. It was really sad because we love this town and the friendship and the great hospitality of scottisch people.

Location

No comment supplied


Renata - 1st October 2010
Rating

Comment

The house needs some updating and renovation. Parking space was allocated a bit further down the road, which means you need to carry your stuff to the place. Breakfast quite poor, boiled eggs were not boiled enough. Price was okay though, so I wont complain too much.

Location

15 minutes walk from centre of Edinburgh.


mary - 24th September 2010
Rating

Comment

food very good always on time room was very clean, bed linen fresh and also the bed

Location

came to see the archery went to see a show and did the open top bus tour lovely city


Lukasz - 17th September 2010
Rating

Comment

"An excellent guest house, would recommend to all" Stayed here for 3 nights. Excellent in every way. Large room, quality en-suite, flat screen TV,wifi interenet. Everything you could want for breakfast and freshly cooked for you at a time you choose.Owner is very friendly.This B&B puts many Scottish hotels to shame and is fully deserving of their 4 stars rating. Lukas from London

Location

No comment supplied


Jürgen - 12th September 2010
Rating

Comment

We had a nice stay at Castle Park Guesthouse, nice rooms good breakfast and a warm welcome. If we make a new roundtrip, we'd like to stay here again. Jürgen from Germany

Location

Castle Park is situated just a 15 minutes walk to all attractions ( Castle, Royle Mile, Grassmarket ). Privat parking 200 meters walk.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castle Park Guest House
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.