These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Peebles
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Castlehill Knowe - Overall Rating 4.5

Amy Laforest, Canada - 21st May 2015
Rating

Comment

I would recommend staying here to anyone 100%. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. The breakfast was great. The drive to this location was some of the best scenery we experienced on our trip. Will stay here again when I go back.😉

Location

No comment supplied


Ian Rankin - 18th July 2014
Rating

Comment

I booked the accommodation for Janet & Frank Springett so can only base my comments on their observations.

Location

Glentress stake house.


John Cardoo, Belfast, N. Ireland - 6th July 2014
Rating

Comment

Our room was very comfortable and well serviced. Our hosts were very welcoming and friendly and no request was too much bother to provide. Price for accommodation was very reasonably and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent especially the fruit plate at breakfast time.

Location

We were amply provided with info. On places to visit and eat and we made good use of these.


David Reid, Norwich, Norfolk. - 26th June 2013
Rating

Comment

Very welcoming, trusting, good quality beakfast and the hospitality could not be faulted

Location

Lovely little border town with everything you would expect.


Heather Smithson, Campbeltown - 4th July 2012
Rating

Comment

Friendly welcome - felt like being part of the family. About 5 miles outside Peebles, but lovely location and views out... Excellent breakfast and a tea tray offered whenever we came in.

Location

We came for an event in Peebles, but found it a pleasant town to explore.


mark rawson, nottinghamshire - 25th June 2012
Rating

Comment

the hospitality we received was excellent. the owners were very helpful as we have a 11 month baby and nothing was too much touble

Location

No comment supplied


david, Australia - 21st October 2011
Rating

Comment

We found our accomodation at Kirkton Manor top class. Our hosts were delightful in every way and really made us feel at home. The rooms were tastefully laid out and most relaxing. Would have no hesitation in reccomending this establishment to family and friends who wish to visit the country.

Location

This location was perfect for visiting Edinburgh and surrounds with being able to return each evening to a relaxing abode in the country.


raymond, Bolton, Lancs - 2nd September 2011
Rating

Comment

Very wellcoming, clean, comfortable. Hosts offerred additional refreshments at all times, friendly good value and hearty food impeccably served

Location

Excellent area for walking and scenery


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Castlehill Knowe
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.