These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Callart View B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

Margaret Petre - 12th July 2008
Rating

Comment

lovely setting. high standard accomodation. beautiful views. a warm welcome and well prepared food.

Location

only stayed overnight but enjoyed the peace and quiet.


Liz Black, Scot living in England - 5th July 2008
Rating

Comment

I had a very enjoyable stay. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything I needed, the welcome was warm and the breakfast outstanding. I would have rated my stay as outstanding but the room was a little dark - I neded the light on during the day except for when the sun shone (unfortunately a rare event during the 2 days I was there!). This wasn't a major problem and I think at least some of the other rooms faced the other way and had a better aspect.

Location

I was in the area for a family event. However, it is always beautiful - even in the rain.


Julie Horton, USA - 27th June 2008
Rating

Comment

The B&B hosts were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. Our room was very quaint with a spotlessly clean bathroom and exceptional view. Breakfast was delicious. We would have no hesitation recommending this B&B to others and would love to stay there again if we are ever back in that area.

Location

We didn't get to spend much time in the area. We were able to take a short walk and the view of the lake was great. The pub where we ate dinner was nice as well. We would love it if we ever got the chance to come back to the area and spend a little longer there.


Jeff Stone, Perth, Australia - 12th June 2008
Rating

Comment

Everything was perfect

Location

Numerous scenic walks to undertake across the countrysideland ,eg walking the Devil's Staircase and the West Highland Way, and the view from the B and B Ideal location for visiting other parts of Scotland, eg: Loch Ness, Inverness, Isle of Skye, Fort William. Oban etc.


Ian Girdler, Edinburgh - 14th April 2008
Rating

Comment

Excellent

Location

No comment supplied


Linda Protheroe - 5th October 2007
Rating

Comment

Everything you needed had been thought of. Our stay was extremely comfortable.

Location

No comment supplied


keith walton, Herts UK - 17th September 2007
Rating

Comment

overall outstanding, beautiful rooms with even better veiws ,hospitality and breakfast that exceeded all expectations. Highly recommended.

Location

We couldn't do the highlands justice by trying to describe them in words ...


Pat Lee - 10th August 2007
Rating

Comment

Small room but very comfortable and very clean. Hospitality was excellent, the hosts were very helpful. The breakfast was one of the best we had in our 24 day B & B holiday.

Location

The view was simply fantastic!


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |

Enquiries Contact: Callart View B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.