These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Callart View B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

David Lippiatt - 21st October 2008
Rating

Comment

Beautifully presented accommodation. Great attention to detail. Friendly hosts. Great food.

Location

No comment supplied


Art Knoflick, Aberdeen - 27th September 2008
Rating

Comment

Clean, easy access, good surroundings

Location

No comment supplied


Marianne Wever, Netherlands. - 5th September 2008
Rating

Comment

This was our first time in a B&B and if this is the standard we don't need any hotel anymore. From our room we had a wonderfull view over the Loch. Very clean, very nice couple and especially magnificent cooking.

Location

We experienced a very nice landscape as from the north of Loch Lomond upto Glencoe.


Edyta Niemczyk, Gdansk, Poland - 20th August 2008
Rating

Comment

We were really lucky to be accomodated in Lynn and Goeff Callart View B&B. Both of them they are so lovely and charming. They have very nice breakfast menu. There are probably 5 different positions so we tried 3 of them and all of them were really tasty. And what strucked us the most was the view from the dining room. We could eat this wonderful breakfast with the window going to the mountains and lake!!! Amazing!!! The room was very clean and the toilet as well. We got everyday to our room fresh set of very tasty scottish cookies, so after walking in the hills we enjoyed eating them. Our staying was really worth 30/person/night. I can really recommend this place as we felt there like at home especially that Goeff took care about our completely soaked shoes after walking in the rain. And the next day they were almost dry so we felt comfortable. Thank you Lynn and Goeff it was really nice time to stay in your B&B and we are sure that we will stay again with you if we go to Glencoe!!!

Location

No comment supplied


Ana Pablos, Spain/France - 18th August 2008
Rating

Comment

Gorgeous vegetarian breakfast, espacious room, good views from the room, people very kind.

Location

No comment supplied


Jean Krautz, Brisbane, Australia. - 30th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Our rooms were great. They were very well appointed and immaculate. Our hosts were friendly and accommodating without being in the least intrusive. The meals were generous and excellent, with wonderful home made extras (shortbread and jams).

Location

Absolutely beautiful location with many natural attractions in the area. Also in easy proximity to Fort William and the attractions there. Our only difficulty was in finding the house. Perhaps some added detail; such as, 'located just past the caravan park at Glencoe'.


Bettina Herbig - 26th July 2008
Rating

Comment

We had a very nice furnished room with a great view on Loch Lomond. The breakfast was outstanding with the possibility to choose between several delicious meals.

Location

You have to walk a little to reach the village.


julie fountain, Hebden Bridge - 13th July 2008
Rating

Comment

Attention to detail throughout the accomodation was excellent, our hosts were helpful and friendly. They also catered for any extra requests. Beautiful setting, unbelievable value for money. Peaceful calming atmosphere. Choice of breakfast options was incredible!

Location

Fantastic walking and climbing. Beautiful loch and panoramic views. Friendly village, informative museum.


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Callart View B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.