These reviews are the subjective opinions of visitors who have previously stayed at the establishment advertised. Note: Opinions are not those of UK Accommodation Index Limited.


Ratings Guide :

Outstanding
Excellent
Good
Acceptable
Poor
A - Z Accommodation in
Glencoe
See Also:
Accommodation in Scotland


Visitor Reviews of Callart View B&B - Overall Rating 4.4

guillaume - 25th October 2010
Rating

Comment

excellent

Location

No comment supplied


kevin - 2nd September 2010
Rating

Comment

The room is all i needed,on-suite and tv

Location

No comment supplied


yvonne, northumberland - 10th August 2010
Rating

Comment

the cleanliness, attention to detail, friendliness of owners,exceptional breakfast and beautiful views from the bedroom room and breakfast room plus the reasonable tarrif in my opinion makes this b&b outstanding

Location

this visit was mainly to enjoy the scenery,discovery more of the history of the area and for my husband to climb another munro


Leslie Compton, Coventry - 6th July 2010
Rating

Comment

value for money, excellent hospitality, and also free WiFi too

Location

No comment supplied


Catherine Gagnon, Canada - 31st May 2010
Rating

Comment

The perfect B&B! Great food, very clean and wonderful view on the loch. I really enjoyed my stay and i'll come back in the future. Thanks a lot!

Location

The Glencoe photography safari was very interesting with wonderful pictures at the end of the day.


Andrew Barlow, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire - 8th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Good standard of accomm, good location, excellent breakfast, pleasant staff, reasonable rates.

Location

Not a great deal to do in Glencoe village in the evenings but the pub recommendation for the evening meal was excellent.


Helen McIntyre, Australia - 5th October 2009
Rating

Comment

Breakfast was delicious. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. Offered to wash our soggy clothes. Booked a restaurant for us. Lovely people. It was such a pleasure to stay with them. Would gladly go back and stay.

Location

Excellent walks. Lovely countryside. Try the seafood restaurant that the host recommends. Best scallops I have ever eaten.


Helen Kemp, England - 11th August 2009
Rating

Comment

The room was very nice, however quite basic. The bathroom was really just a cupboard and so was very cramped and had no window. The wash sink was actually in the bedroom. The food however was superb. The best breakfast we have had! The home-made muesli was delicious and the own-recipe porridge very very tasty. Well recommended. The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Location

No comment supplied


<< Prev. 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next > >

Enquiries Contact: Callart View B&B
Your request is sent direct and will be answered shortly.